Alabama Releases DVD "Angels Among Us: Hymns and Gospel Favorites"


With 34 #1 country hits and 7 multi-platinum albums, Alabama is music one of the most noteable acts.  On August 21, Gaither Music and Alabama will be releasing their DVD "Angels Amongs Us:  Hymns and Gospel Favorites."  The DVD contains songs of faith and interviews with Bill Gaither. Featuring "I'll Fly Away," "The Old Rugged Cross" and an all-new recording of "Angels Among Us," the release captures the heart of the band and the unmistakable blends that have made them a household name.


1. I Saw The Light
2. Let's All Go Down To The River
3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
4. I Can't Even Walk
5. How Long Has It Been
6. The Lord's Been Good To Me
7. Church In The Wildwood
8. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
9. Amazing Grace
10. Gloryland March
11. Knights Of Molite
12. The Old Rugged Cross
13. I'll Fly Away
14. On Jordan's Banks
15. Raising Alabama
16. Because He Lives
17. Angels Among Us

it's been 40 years since a trio of young cousins left Fort Payne, Alabama, to spend the summer playing in a Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, bar called The Bowery. It took Randy Owen, Teddy Gentry and Jeff Cook six long years of tip jars and word of mouth to earn the major label deal they'd been dreaming of, but then seemingly no time at all to change the face of country music. 

ALABAMA is the band that changed everything. They reeled off 21 straight #1 singles, a record that will probably never be equaled in any genre. They brought youthful energy, sex appeal and a rocking edge that broadened country's audience and opened the door to self-contained bands from then on, and they undertook a journey that led, 73 million albums later, to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Hollywood Walk of Fame.


Tags : alabama alabama dvd angels among us alabama Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: alabama news alabama latest

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos