Four Years Ago Jadon Lavik Released His Classic "Christmas"

Jadon Lavik

Four years ago, worship leader Jadon Lavik released his Christmas album Christmas.  The album is chock full of acoustic, bluesy renditions of Christmas traditionals (and one original) done Southern California style.

Jadon Lavik is a worship leader in Southern California whose radio friendly acoustic pop/rock has garnered him fame across the United States. Lavik burst onto the Christian music scene in 2004 with his debut album, Moving on Faith, on BEC Recordings and hasn't slowed down since. He is reaching more fans each year with consistent radio play and touring as well as leading worship at his church in California. This summer, he released his fifth studio album, Art and Soul, bringing more nationwide recognition with radio singles "Love" and "Shine."  

The album begins with "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and Lavik's gentle acoustic guitar and effortless vocals float along to the jazzed up Christmas classic. Celebratory original "Hallelujah The Lord Has Come" picks up steam with electric slide guitar forming it into an instant classic with the chorus "Hallelujah, The Lord Has Come, Emmanuel, Our God is with us." A Dave Matthews influenced version of "Little Drummer Boy" features Lavik's bluesy guitar work and a horn section. 

The simple piano arrangement of "I'll Be Home for Christmas" gives Lavik room to stretch his vocal range. He returns back to his acoustic pop roots with his takes on "Silent Night" and "O Come All Ye Faithful" that will be sure to find a spot on your Christmas playlist this year. Bringing the album to a close are the folk inspired "Go Tell It On The Mountain," the acoustic blues of "Joy to the World," and the Hawaiian Christmas song "Mele Kalikimaka" - complete with ukulele. 


01. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

02. Hallelujah The Lord Has Come

03. Little Drummer Boy

04. I'll Be Home For Christmas

05. Silent Night

06. O Come All Ye Faithful

07. Christmas Time Is Here

08. Joy To The World

09. Go Tell It On The Mountain

10. Mele Kalikimaka

11. Walking In A Winter Wonderland 

Tags : Jadon Lavik jadon lavik christmas jadon lavik news jadon lavik christmas album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos