"In Christ Alone: The Songs of Stuart Townend & Keith Getty" to Release Tomorrow

Stuart Townend and Keith Getty

Integrity Music announces the March 18 global release of In Christ Alone: The Songs of Stuart Townend and Keith Getty, featuring 16 of the most beloved modern hymns and worship songs from renowned British writer Stuart Townend and Irish writer Keith Getty. Individually, Townend and Getty have written a canon of songs for the contemporary church, and together, they have formed a writing partnership that includes "In Christ Alone," a song that has crossed generations, denominations and borders, giving voice to the hope found in the sacrifice and resurrection of Jesus Christ.

According to Christian Copyright Licensing International, "In Christ Alone" ranks as the No. 1 most-sung song in U.K. churches and the 8th most-sung song in North American churches.  Written by Townend and Getty 15 years ago, the song was also sited as the 9th "best loved hymn" in the UK according to a survey conducted by the BBC's "Songs of Praise" program.  Not surprisingly, "In Christ Alone" has been recorded by a variety of artists including Philips, Craig & Dean, Newsboys, Kristian Stanfill/Passion, Natalie Grant and Owl City's Adam Young. The song has also been used in global church conferences and celebrations including the enthronement ceremony for Justin Welby, the Archbishop of Canterbury.

In addition to the title song, which features vocalists Kristyn Getty and Alison Krause, The Songs of Stuart Townend and Keith Getty also includes "O Church Arise" with Tim Hughes and "Across The Lands" with Joanna Hogg from the Celtic rock band Iona. The complete tracklisting, including featured vocalists, is:

1.         In Christ Alone (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty with Alison Krauss)

2.         Across The Lands (Featuring Joanne Hogg)

3.         The Power Of The Cross (Featuring Stuart Townend)

4.         Speak O Lord (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty)

5.         Resurrection Hymn (Featuring Stuart Townend)

6.         O Church Arise (Featuring Tim Hughes)

7.         A Workers Prayer (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty)

8.         Every Promise (Featuring Stuart Townend)

9.         Holy Spirit (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty)

10.       Creation Sings (Featuring Stuart Townend)

11.       Benediction (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty)

12.       Gethsemane Hymn (Featuring Stuart Townend)

13.       By Faith (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty)

14.       Come People Of The Risen King (Featuring Stuart Townend)

15.       The Perfect Wisdom Of Our God (Featuring Keith & Kristyn Getty)

16.       Communion Hymn (Featuring Stuart Townend)

Additional information on Stuart Townend and Keith Getty can be found at and



Tags : in Christ alone keith getty Keith and Kristyn Getty Stuart Townend Integrity Music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos