LIFE Worship Encourages Listeners To "Speak To The Storm"

LIFE Worship

Integrity Music announces the global release of Speak To The Storm, a new live album from LIFE Worship, the creative arts ministry of LIFE Church, a multi-site congregation based in Bradford, UK, with campuses in Leeds (UK), Belfast, Northern Ireland and Warsaw, Poland. The 12-track album was penned by members of the LIFE Worship team, providing a musical snapshot of the teaching, spiritual formation and community found at LIFE, which is pastored by Steve and Charlotte Gambill.
Speak To The Storm takes its title and overarching theme from Mark 4:35-41 ("even the wind and the waves obey him") says Pastor Charlotte Gambill: "We all have storms... the raging winds and waves that paralize us. Loud lies of lightning and thunder that cast us in the shadows of fear and uncertainty. But everyone also has a voice, and our words have power." 
"With these songs, we hope to put words and melodies, statements of faith in your heart for when those storms come because the wind and waves obey only one name," she adds. "And the same power that raised Jesus from the dead now lives in us!"
Produced by LIFE Worship's John Rees and Sem Schaap, Speak To The Storm features team members Aaron Baxter, Jock James, Eby Corydon, Amy Haguma and Matt Hooper (writer of "We Believe") among others on lead vocals.
"Each song represents the real-life stories happening in our church family," says worship pastor Aaron Baxter, whose voice can be heard on lead single "Miracles Happen." "They are songs of salvation, healing, provision. We are singing about what we are living and believing for our church and cities."


The complete tracklist for Speak To The Storm, including featured vocalists, is: 

  1. "How Can We Not (Give Praise)" - featuring Eby Corydon, Aaron Baxter
  2. "Imagine" - featuring Jonny Crabtree
  3. "Great Is Your Faithfulness" - featuring Matt Hooper, Eby Corydon
  4. "Miracles Happen" - featuring Aaron Baxter
  5. "We Just Want To Worship" (Spontaneous) - featuring Eby Corydon
  6. "Breakthrough Here" - featuring Jock James
  7. "Always Enough" - featuring Aaron Baxter
  8. "Fearless Abandon" - featuring Eby Corydon
  9. "Peace Be Mine" - featuring Amy Haguma
  10. "Here & Now" - featuring Aaron Baxter
  11. "Seas Of Glass" - featuring Matt Hooper
  12. "Freedom At The Cross" - featuring Jock James
  13. "A Thousand Times (Thank You)" - featuring Chelsea & Ryan Carins

*Bonus "Speak To The Storm" message from Pastor Charlotte Gambill appears on the digital album.


Speak To The Storm is available in Christian retail stores and through all major digital sales and streaming platforms. Worship resources for Speak To The Storm and other LIFE Worship songs are available at and through Integrity's ministry partners. 
About LIFE Worship:
LIFE Worship, the music and creative arts ministry of LIFE Church, exists to see people encounter God through worship. As a church, LIFE is committed to seeing people come to believe in Jesus, belong in community and become all God has called them to be. Their songs are birthed from their church family, from real-life stories representing the journey of this dynamic congregation, always believing for more for their city, nation and beyond. For more information, visit

Tags : LIFE worship life worship speak to the storm LIFE Worship “Speak to the Storm” Album Review Integrity Music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos