Dallas String Quartet Releases "A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet"

Dallas String Quartet

Dallas String Quartet (aka DSQ) has released their debut full-length holiday album, A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet. Their first single, "My Favorite Things" off the new album was met with raving reviews and featured by Vents Magazine, Medium and BuzzMusic.

A fusion of contemporary classical and pop music, DSQ has over 30 million streams on Spotify, more than 4 million views on YouTube and receives over 1 million streams per week from their dedicated following on Pandora. 

A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet is the group's first-ever full-length holiday album. With all the favorites, DSQ's modern interpretation on the classics takes listeners on a dazzling, ear-candy filled journey. The album delivers ten shimmering versions of favorite holiday tunes highlighting hit singles such as "Carol of the Bells", "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas", "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy", "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year" and other beloved songs. "This is not your Grandmother's String Quartet", heeds The Wall Street Journal.

In fact, DSQ captures these tunes with rock-like vibes creating a spacious atmosphere into which violins flutter in a fanciful flight of desire. Medium describes the music as "violins dance and ripple forming gleaming layers of sonic textures, as the piano delivers antiphonal immediacy".

DSQ was founded in 2007 by award-winning violist Ion Zanca. A fusion of contemporary classical and pop music, DSQ uses both traditional and electric strings performing as a quartet with the full accompaniment of drums and guitar. Known for their eclectic renditions of anything from Guns N' Roses 'Sweet Child of Mine' to Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello's 'Señorita,' DSQ is Bach meets Bon Jovi.

The group is comprised of composer and violist Ion Zanca, violinists Eleanor Dunbar and Melissa Priller, bassist Young Heo, guitarist Anthony Plant and percussionist/drummer Efren Guzman.

Track Listing for A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet

  • 1. O Holy Night
  • 2. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  • 3. My Favorite Things
  • 4. Sleigh Ride
  • 5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 6. Mary, Did You Know?
  • 7. Dance of The Sugar Plum Fairy
  • 8. The Christmas Song
  • 9. Carol of the Bells
  • 10. It's Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas

Dallas String Quartet will continue to tour the U.S. in support of their new album, A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet, throughout the remainder of 2019. See dates below!

Dallas String Quartet Tour Dates

  • 11.16.19 - Clayton, Center for the Arts - Maryville, TN
  • 12.13.19 - Crockett Civic Center - Crockett, TX
  • 1.9.20 - Vilar Performing Arts Center - Beaver Creek, CO
  • 1.20.20 - Cam-Plex Center - Gillette, WY
  • 2.14.20 - Gonzaga University - Spokane, WA
  • 2.20.20 - University of Science and Arts - Chickasha, OK
  • 3.19.20 - Williamsport Community Arts Center - Williamsport, PA
  • 4.4.20 - Schauer Arts and Activities Center - Hartford, WI 

Learn More about the new album and see exclusive behind the scenes footage here:

Follow Dallas String Quartet on Instagram & listen on Spotify!

Tour tickets can be purchased here:



Tags : Dallas String Quartet Dallas String Quartet news Dallas String Quartet christmas album christmas albums 2019 A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet.

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos