Lincoln Brewster Expresses His Hope for His Much Delayed New Album

Lincoln Brewster

Worship leader and senior pastor Lincoln Brewster has finally set a date for his much delayed new album. Perfect Love, which was originally scheduled to be released early last year, has been delayed a few times due to the pandemic. Now, the new integrity Music set, will be released on April 30th. 

Last year, in anticipation of the album, Brewster released two singles "Who I Am" and "Nobody Like You," both of which have failed to enter the Billboard Christian charts. Perfect Love is the follow-up to Brewster's 2018 effort God of the impossible, which produced three top 30 hits, including "No One Like Our God" (#14), "Everything" (#27) and "While I Wait" (#28). 

However, chart positions and commercial successes are not Brewster's major concerns. "I think my biggest fear in making an album is actually not that it won't be successful from a sales standpoint and all that," he admits. "What would crush me is to feel like I made a record that didn't speak to anybody, that just didn't hit somebody in the heart. That would feel like a waste of time." 

For Brewster his main objective of this new album is that the songs will encourage his listeners. "I hope this batch of songs encourages people and makes them feel motivated to live their best life and let God love them," Brewster shares. "I hope it encourages people to let go of the myth of control and surrender to what God's got for them, to function off of His strength and try to have a positive impact in this world in some way, shape, or form. I'm a pretty hardcore believer that everyone has the capacity to have a positive impact pretty much no matter what your condition is." 

Two more singles will proceed the new record. "Move" has already been released last Friday. On April 2, the single "O How Great" will follow. 

Perfect Love official tracklisting:
1. Move
2. Nobody Like You
3. We All Need Jesus
4. Who Am I
5. Let Me Love You
6. If Not For Christ
7. Have Your Way
8. Love Sweet Love
9. Surrender (My Heart Is Yours)
10. Perfect Love
11. O How Great 

Tags : lincoln brewster Lincoln Brewster new album lincoln brewster news Lincoln Brewster perfect love Integrity Music Lincoln Brewster Expresses the Hope for His Much Delayed New Album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos