Worship Veteran Graham Kendrick Gets the "Ultimate" Treatment

Graham Kendrick

UK worship veteran Graham Kendrick annd Integrity Music will be releasing "The Graham Kenderick Ultimate Collection" on June 22.  Graham Kendrick's back catalogue spans multiple albums and contains some of the world's best-loved worship songs, including colossal classics such as "Shine Jesus Shine" and "Knowing You Jesus."

The Graham Kendrick Ultimate Collection includes several exciting duets with Martin Smith (Praise My Soul the King of Heaven), Rend Collective (Servant King) and new song 'He is Risen' written by Graham and Paul Baloche. This new collection demonstrates how Graham Kendrick has become a house hold name continually redefining Christian Worship music in the UK since the 1970's. Taken from several albums, "The Graham Kendrick Ultimate Collection" is a comprehensive guide to one of our most gifted writers.

Kendrick began his songwriting career in the late 1960s. His most enduring accomplishment is his authorship of the words and music for the song, "Shine, Jesus, Shine", which is among the most widely heard songs in contemporary Christian worship worldwide. His other songs have been primarily used by worshippers in Britain. Kendrick is a co-founder of the March for Jesus. He received a Dove Award in 1995 for his international work. In 2000, Brunel University awarded Kendrick an honorary doctorate in Divinity ('DD') in "recognition of his contribution to the worship life of the Church". He was awarded another DD in May 2008, from Wycliffe College in Toronto, Canada.

Although now best known as a worship leader and writer of worship songs, Graham Kendrick began his career as a member of the Christian beat group Whispers of Truth (formerly the "Forerunners"). Later, he began working as a solo concert performer and recording artist in the singer/songwriter tradition. He was closely associated with the organisation Musical Gospel Outreach and recorded several albums for their record labels. On the first, Footsteps on the Sea, released in 1972, he worked with the virtuoso guitarist Gordon Giltrap.

Kendrick worked for a time as a member of "In the Name of Jesus," a mission team led by the Rev. Clive Calver. Calver went on to run British Youth for Christ and the Evangelical Alliance, and then left the United Kingdom for the Evangelical Church in the United States. Kendrick, however, has remained firmly fixed in the UK church as probably the most influential Christian songwriter of his generation.

The Ultimate Graham Kendrick Track Listing

1. Shine Jesus Shine (Lord, the light of your love is shining)

2. Knowing You (All I once held dear)

3. He Is Risen (with Paul Baloche)

4. Amazing Love (My Lord, what love is this)

5. The Servant King (We give our lives) (with Rend Collective)

6. Meekness And Majesty

7. Love Each Other

8. Restore O Lord

9. You're Alive (Led Like A Lamb)

10. We Believe

11. Praise My Soul (with Martin Smith)

12. Be Glorified (Forth in your name)

13. O Lord Your Tenderness / Such Love (feat. Nicki Rogers)

14. God Of The Poor (Beauty For Brokenness)

15. The Peace

The Very Best of Graham Kendrick Album Details

Released:June 22nd 2015 (Integrity)
Executive producers:Les Moir and Graham Kendrick
Tracks produced by:Nathan Nockels & Dan Wheeler

Tags : graham kendrick graham kendrick news shine jesus shine ultimate collectiom the graham kendrick ultimate collection graham kendrick latest Integrity Music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos