MercyMe's New Christmas Album "MercyMe, It's Christmas" Tracklist Revealed


Multiple Dove Award winners and contemporary Christian band MercyMe will be releasing their brand new Christmas album "MercyMe, It's Christmas" on October 9.  The album is produced by Brown Bannister (Amy Grant, Michael W. Smith) and it's the follow-up to their 2005 "The Christmas Sessions."  The new Yuletide release will feature re-interpretations of Christmas classics as well as originals.  It promises to be both fun and contemplative.

MercyMe is a band synonymous with Christmas. Their last Christmas album, The Christmas Sessions, has been heralded as an instant classic and spawned innumerable hits including "Joseph's Lullaby" and "O Holy Night." This year MercyMe returns to pick up where The Christmas Sessions left off. MercyMe, It's Christmas! reinterprets classic Holiday songs mixed with originals that are worthy to become classics themselves. Soaring emotive ballads, fun up-tempo music and original compositions make this album a must for listening while decorating the tree or reflecting on the importance of the season. 

1. The Newborn Has Come

2. Christmastime Again

3. Sleigh Ride

4. I'll Be Home For Christmas

5. Hold On Christmas

6. A Holly Jolly Christmas

7. Go Tell It On The Mountain

8. Do You Hear What I Hear

9. Our LullabyJoy

10. O Come, O Come 

Tags : Mercyme mercyme christmas album mercyme mercyme it's christmas christmas albums 2015 mercyme news mercy me christimas 2015 mercyme new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos