Loretta Lynn Celebrates Christ's Birth with "White Christmas Blue"

Loretta Lynn

50 years after her very first holiday album, Loretta Lynn is back with a second, releasing the October 7 release, White Christmas Blue. 

The album debuts "White Christmas Blue," an original song penned by Loretta Lynn and Grammy Award winner Shawn Camp (who's written #1 country hits for Garth Brooks, Josh Turner and Brooks & Dunn, collaborated with Loretta since 2007, and provides acoustic guitar and backing vocals on White Christmas Blue). White Christmas Blue is the second volume of the Cash Cabin Recordings and part of a planned multi-album deal with Legacy Recordings. 

Loretta's first collection of seasonal songs since 1966 (and her second release this year for Legacy), White Christmas Blue premieres 12 studio performances including new versions of two original compositions ("Country Christmas" and "To Heck with Ole Santa Claus") which first appeared on Country Christmas; soulful interpretations of traditional carols ("Away in a Manger," "O Come All Ye Faithful," "Silent Night"); in-the-moment contemporary takes on seasonal pop standards ("Winter Wonderland," "Frosty the Snowman," "Jingle Bells," "White Christmas") and the title track. The album concludes with Loretta's heartfelt recitation of the beloved seasonal story "'Twas the Night Before Christmas."


1 White Christmas Blue
2 Country Christmas
3 Winter Wonderland
4 Away In a Manger
5 Blue Christmas
6 To Heck with Ole Santa Claus
7 Frosty the Snowman
8 Oh, Come All Ye Faithful
9 Jingle Bells
10 White Christmas
11 Silent Night
12'Twas the Night Before Christmas 


Tags : Loretta Lynn loretta lynn christmas album loretta lynn new album christmas albums 2016 loretta lynn news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos