Land of Color Releases New Christmas Album & Launches Tour

Land Of Color

Christian music duo Land of Color is set to release their debut Christmas album O Holy Night this Friday (Nov. 19). The album features 13 seasonal favorites, including "What Child is This," "Jingle Bells," "Go Tell It on the Mountain," and many more. Land of Color will also be joinging Rend Collective on their Christmas tour.  Check out their tour dates HERE.

The duo announces, "We've been excited to share this project with you! 13 of your favorite classic Christmas tunes done in LOC fashion. We hope this is one you and your family wanna spin all holiday season." 

Land of Color started when two singer/song writers Gary Rea and Thomas Ewing met in the mountains of Montana in 2015. Before the band started, they were both worship leaders and solo artist in their own right but they feel like the Lord brought them together to create something that is unique and greater than the sum of the parts. Gary was born and raised in South Africa and Thomas is from Colorado and their different cultural and musical backgrounds have resulted in a unique sound that is a blend of African rhythms, singable melodies and tight harmonies.

 The guys talk about how the band was birthed out of community and that it was at family gatherings in the early days of their friendship that they would grab their guitars and start writing songs. "The songs came quickly and easily" says Thomas "and they were simply an overflow of what the Lord was doing in our lives individually and as a community." In 2016, they decided to record an album of the songs that they had been writing under the name HOLY MNTN and before long they were getting invites from all over the country for them to perform their music.

 They recently changed their name to Land Of Color and just signed a recording contract with Remade Records, an imprint of Provident Music and are going on tour with Tenth Avenue North this spring. They have also now teamed up with Gresham Hill Management to help them navigate this exciting new journey.

Track list:

1. Jingle Bells

2. Go Tell it On the Mountains

3. Angels We Have Heard on High

4. Come Thou Fount

5. O Holy Night

6. O Christmas Tree

7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

8. Joy to the World

9. What Child is This

10. Deck the Halls

11. The First Noel

12. 12 Days of Christmas

13. Holy Holy Holy





Tags : land of color rend collective Land of Color Christmas album Land of Color O Holy Night

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos