Here's What We Know about Down East Boys' "The Stories We Tell"

Down East Boys

For more than 30 years, the Down East Boys quartet has traveled from coast to coast, Canada and Mexico. There is no stopping the team. They will be returning with their new album The Stories We Tell from Sonlite Records. Here's what we know about the album.

1. The album will be released on May 6, though you can pre-order, add and save now.

2. This is their first album featuring the current lineup of singers which includes lead Ricky Carden, baritone Daryl Paschal, bass Alex Utech and tenor Doug Pittman.

3. The new effort contains uplifting songs; thoughtful, creative arrangements relevant to today's faithful while keeping strong links to tradition; and, above all, singing that gives each voice an opportunity to testify within a tight-knit quartet setting.   

4.  "It's hard to believe we've been recording with Sonlite Records for almost 20 years. So no need to stop now! We are excited about releasing our brand new album The Stories We Tell in May which will be our first album with the current lineup of guys," says Carden. "Daryl, Doug, Alex and myself worked really hard to find just the right songs with the right messages for the listeners.

5. Listen to their their new song "Ready to Leave" here:

6. Here's the tracklist:

1. Good in Good Times

2. The Altar

3. Before the Cross

4. Don't Want a Maybe So

5. Your Sins Are Forgiven

6. The Story They Tell

7. Ready to Leave

7. Here's the aklbum cover:


Tags : Down East Boys "The Stories We Tell" Down East Boys Southern Gospel Down East Boys new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos