Blessing Offor Reveals Details About His Upcoming Album "My Tribe"

Blessing Offor

Multi-talented singer songwriter and Top 5 Billboard artist Blessing Offor will release his full length debut album, My Tribe, on Jan. 13. The 16-track record will feature his current singles and soon-to-be released hits, including "Your Love," "Brighter Days," "My Tribe, and "Believe." 

"I'm immensely proud of this project," Offor shares. "It's been a winding road to get here, but it's been worth every step. I've poured myself into these songs, and I hope that everyone who listens will be able to find something that they can hold onto. All my thanks to everyone who had a hand in it and who puts an ear to it-I would not be here without you!"

Blessing takes the themes introduced on his Brighter Days EP, and fully dives in with a sense of optimism, swagger, groove, and authenticity. A blend of family and community serve as the backdrop for this 16-track record - a love letter to Blessing's Nigerian roots and his unique journey to the heart of Music City and beyond. 

2022 has proven to be a breakout year for the Nigerian-born, Nashville-based singer/songwriter. Recently, Blessing garnered a 2022 Dove Award nomination for "New Artist of the Year." Earlier this year, Blessing released his debut EP Brighter Days to critical acclaim, with the self-titled track peaking at #2 on Billboard's Christian Airplay chart. "Brighter Days" remains a popular track, currently at #8 on Billboard's Hot Christian Songs chart. Blessing made his national television debut on NBC's The Kelly Clarkson Show, and subsequently released the Brighter Days (Live Sessions) EP, featuring intimate live versions of tracks from his debut EP. Additionally, Blessing collaborated with GRAMMY® winner TobyMac on his new single "The Goodness." The track is currently at #6 on the Christian Airplay chart and climbing on all Christian radio charts.


1. Intro 

2. Brighter Days 

3. Your Love 

4. Feel Good

5. Wannabe

6. Believe

7. Rollin'

8. Grace

9. Won't Be Long Now  

10. What A World (Akwa Uwa) Pt. 1 

11. My Tribe

12. I'll Take It

13. Look At Love 

14. What A World (Akwa Uwa) Pt. 2 

15. Last for Now

16. Looking For God 


Tags : Blessing Offor My Tribe Blessing Offor new album Blessing Offor news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos