Kerrie Roberts is Back with EP "My Heart's Lifted"

kerrie roberts

On December 19, singer-songwriter Kerrie Roberts will be releasing her long awaited EP "My Heart's Lifted." After two full albums for Provident Label Group/Sony Music and a Christmas EP, Roberts has taken the independent route in the release of "My Heart's Lifted."

On this new EP, Roberts has produced two songswith Jeff Savage (tobyMac, Rachael Lampa). Three additional tracks on the album were produced by Joshua Silverberg (Newsboys, Group 1 Crew, Edison Glass) and Kipp Williams, while mixing on the album was handled by Jared Fox (Michael W. Smith, Crowder), Silverberg and Savage. With mastering by Dan Shike (Jonny Lang, Francesca Battistelli, Newsboys), the new album also features Roberts co-writing with longtime collaborators Stephanie Lewis and GRAMMY-nominated Rusty Varenkamp, as well as such acclaimed songwriters as Silverberg, Williams and Josh Bronleewe.

"This EP starts with joy, praise and freedom," shares Roberts. "Then you're moved into more reflective and serious moments, while ending on a very thankful and happy note. I hope that listeners are challenged by the truths in the songs, and that they're also affected emotionally."

That healing of the broken-hearted is something Kerrie takes seriously, especially in her song, "Come Back to Life," which tackles the subject of suicide. "Friends I loved were losing loved ones to suicide, and their worlds were being rocked. I feel like suicide is something that we don't talk about very much, and I wanted to start speaking truth into that situation. 'Come Back to Life' is very much based on the verse in Romans 8, where it says the same power that raised Jesus from the dead is available to us now. I want to tell people that are in that dark place, that 'you're not alone,' and that there is a power that can bring them back to life."

"While some subjects might be difficult, I don't find singing or talking about them difficult," shares Roberts. "I find that a privilege. I want to speak into different situations, and I'm very hopeful that these songs will help people."

In addition to the release of the title track, "My Heart's Lifted," Roberts will begin posting lyric videos beginning today on her website (, followed by posting live, acoustic performance videos of all the songs on the album.

The full track and songwriter listing for My Heart's Lifted follows:

1) My Heart's Lifted - (Kerrie Roberts, Joshua Silverberg, Kipp Williams)

2) The Broken Ones - (Kerrie Roberts, Joshua Silverberg, Kipp Williams)

3) Seek Your Face - (Kerrie Roberts, Stephanie Lewis, Rusty Varenkamp)

4) Come Back to Life - (Kerrie Roberts, Josh Bronleewe)

5) Love Like You - (Kerrie Roberts, Joshua Silverberg, Kipp Williams) 



Tags : kerrie roberts kerrie roberts my heart's lifted kerrie roberts new ep kerrie robert news kerrie roberts new song kerrie roberts news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos