Dierks Bentley, Josh Turner, Lee Ann Womack and Others Join Ralph Stanley for Upcoming Album

Ralph Stanley

Bluegrass legend Dr. Ralph Stanley is not about to hang up his hat.  Coming on Jan. 19, Stanley will release his upcoming CD Ralph Stanley & Friends: Man of Constant Sorrow, which will be available eclusively at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations and online at

Produced by Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale, Ralph Stanley & Friends: Man of Constant Sorrow features Stanley performing duets with guest artists including Dierks Bentley, Elvis Costello, Del McCoury, Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale, Old Crow Medicine Show, Robert Plant, Ricky Skaggs, Nathan Stanley, Josh Turner, Gillian Welch & David Rawlings, and Lee Ann Womack. Stanley also performs two solo songs, including his signature tune "Man of Constant Sorrow." 

"I have always enjoyed performing with other musicians ever since my older brother Carter and I first started playing music together when we were kids," said Stanley. "I am excited to share these collaborations with such wonderful artists with our fans. So many of my fans are regular visitors to Cracker Barrel, so I'm happy to have my project available exclusively there so they can find the CD in one of their favorite locations."

"Cracker Barrel is honored to offer this album featuring the legendary Ralph Stanley and a variety of talented artists through our exclusive music program," said Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager Julie Craig. "Many of our guests are huge bluegrass fans and we know they will enjoy this once-in-a-lifetime album."

The 13 songs on Ralph Stanley & Friends: Man of Constant Sorrow are:

1)    "We Shall Rise" with Josh Turner

2)    "I Only Exist" with Dierks Bentley

3)    "Sweethearts in Heaven" with Ricky Skaggs

4)    "Rank Stranger" with Nathan Stanley

5)    "I Am the Man, Thomas" with Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale

6)    "White Dove" with Lee Ann Womack

7)    "Red Wicked Wine" with Elvis Costello

8)    "Pig in a Pen" with Gillian Welch & David Rawlings

9)    "Two Coats" with Robert Plant

10)  "Brand New Tennessee Waltz" with Del McCoury

11)  "Short Life of Trouble" with Old Crow Medicine Show

12)  "Hills of Home" - Ralph Stanley solo

13)  "Man of Constant Sorrow" - Ralph Stanley solo



Tags : ralph stanley ralph stanley new album Ralph Stanley & Friends: Man of Constant Sorrow josh turner lee ann womack ricky skaggs bluegrass man of constant sorrows dierks bentley robert plant jim lauderdale

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos