LeAnn Rimes Releases Her Career Spanning Greatest Hits on Feb. 3

leann rimes

Coming on February 3 is the first career spanning greatest hits from LeAnn Rimes entitled "All-Time Greatest Hits."  This brand new retrospective collection, courtesy of Curb Records, will feature Rimes first hit "Blue" right until her latst country charting single "Nothin to Do."  The album also includes Rimes' foray into Christian music with her renditions of "Amazing Grace," "You Light up My Life" and her Christian hit "On the Side of Angels."

Bursting onto the music scene at age 13, Rimes rose to stardom following the release of the Bill Mack song "Blue." Rimes became the youngest country music star since Tanya Tucker in 1972.

Her debut album released in 1996 "Blue" reached number one on the Top Country Albums chart and was certified multiplatinum in sales by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The album's eponymous leadoff single, "Blue", became a Top 10 hit and Rimes gained national acclaim for her similarity to Patsy Cline's vocal style.

When she released her sophomore studio effort in 1997, "You Light Up My Life: Inspirational Songs," she moved towards country pop material, which set the trend for a string of albums released into the next decade. The album covered classic inspirational songs, such as "Clinging to Saving a Hand" and "Amazing Grace". It also featured pop music remakes of songs such as Debby Boone's "You Light Up My Life" and Bette Midler's "The Rose". The album was a departure from Rimes's previous releases as it contained more Adult Contemporary-styled music than Country. The album sold over four million copies in the United States, certifying 4× Multi-Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

The album contained an extended version of the single "How Do I Live", which became a major pop hit on the Billboard Hot 100, reaching number two."How Do I Live" set a new record for becoming the longest-running single in Billboard Hot 100 history, spending 69 weeks on the chart. 

Rimes released her third album for Curb in May 1998, Sittin' on Top of the World. The album leaned more progressively towards Adult Contemporary and mid-tempo pop music. It included pop material written by Carole Bayer Sager and David Foster. It also included a remake of Prince's "Purple Rain" and was produced by her father. 

Rimes has won many awards, including two Grammys, three ACMs, a CMA, 12 Billboard Music Awards, and one American Music award. She has released ten studio albums and three compilation albums and two greatest hits albums, one released in the US and the other released internationally, through her record label of 13 years, Curb Records, and placed over 40 singles on American and international charts since 1996. She has sold over 37 million records worldwide, with 20.3 million album sales in the United States according to Nielsen SoundScan. Billboard ranked her 17th artist of the 1990-00 decade. Rimes has also written four books: two novels and two children's books. 

Here's the track listing: 

1. Blue

2. One Way Ticket (Because I Can)

3. Unchained Melody

4. The Light In Your Eyes

5. How Do I Live

6. You Light Up My Life

7. Amazing Grace

8. On The Side Of Angels

9. Commitment

10. Nothin New Under The Moon

11. Big Deal

12. I Need You

13. Can t Fight The Moonlight

14. But I Do Love You

15. The Right Kind Of Wrong

16. Life Goes On

17. Nothin Bout Love Makes Sense

18. Probably Wouldn t Be This Way

19. Something s Gotta Give

20. Nothin Better To Do

Tags : leann rimes leann rimes all-time greatest hits Curb Records leann rimes news leann rimes best of LeAnn Rimes dance album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos