Details of Reba McEntire's "Love Somebody" Revealed

reba mcentire

On April 14, Reba McEntire will return with his most empowering and inspirational album "Love Somebody."  This new disc will feature last year's most moving song "Pray for Peace" as well as the lead single "Going Out Like That."

The disc follows her latest release, 2010′s "The Woman I Am," which featured the #1 smash "Turn on the Radio" and a cover of Beyonce's "If I Were a Boy." This time, however, McEntire's record will be released on a new label, Nash Icon. The album will be produced by James Stroud (Tim McGraw, Clint Black) and Tony Brown (George Strait, Vince Gill). 

"We've been working on [this album] a long time," McEntire says on her website, "and we can't wait to hear what you think about it."

"Love Somebody" will include 12 tracks, and a Target-exclusive edition will contain two additional songs. It will feature a song with Jennifer Nettles, "Enough," as well as tunes written by Brandy Clark ("She Got Drunk Last Night," plus the two Target-exclusive songs) and Hunt's title track. It also includes the McEntire-penned "Pray for Peace," as well as "Going Out Like That."Whatever the songs' subject matter, fans can always expect an emotional delivery from McEntire - and she says that definitely won't change.

"One thing we are sticklers about is keeping the emotion - not to make it perfect. I want it to feel heartfelt - lots of soul with it," she explains. "With the technology nowadays and our engineers being so incredible, you can say, 'I want to sing that,' and they're ready, or then, 'I want to sing it again,' and they're ready. There are overdubs, you can comp it, and you can make it just right."

Reba McEntire, Love Somebody Track Listing:

1. "Going Out Like That"
2. "Enough" featuring Jennifer Nettles
3. "She Got Drunk Last Night"
4. "Livin' Ain't Killed Me Yet"
5. "That's When I Knew"
6. "I'll Go On"
7. "Until They Don't Love You"
8. "Promise Me Love"
9. "Just Like Them Horses"
10. "Love Somebody"
11. "Love Land"
12. "Pray for Peace"

Target Exclusive Tracks

13. "Whatever Way It Hurts the Least"
14. "More Than Just Her Last Name"





Tags : Reba McEntire reba new album reba reba mcentire love somebody reba mcentire going out like that reba mcentire latest reba mcentire new album reba mcentire album details reba mcentire new reba mcentire news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos