Laura Story Celebrates Christmas with "God With Us"

Laura Story
(Photo : Laura Story - God With Us)

Christian singer/songwriter Laura Story is releasing a her Christmas album titled God With Us on October 9th. The album was released last year independently functioning as a limited release.  This year Fair Trade Services/Provident Distribution will be releasing it nationally.

"God With Us" features reverent takes on classics such as "O Come All Ye Faithful," "Silent Night" and "Angels We Have Heard On High" along with some original tracks that are sure to become favorites for the Holiday season. Laura also brought in a 100 piece choir and orchestra, for a few tracks and has a few artist friends lending their voices as well -- Steven Curtis Chapman, Brandon Heath and Mac Powell. 

God With Us Track List: 

1. O Come All Ye Faithful   

2. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus   

3. Behold the Lamb of God   

4. Emmanuel   

5. O Come O Come Emmanuel   

6. Birthday of a King   

7. Angels We Have Heard on High   

8. Overture   

9. I Lift My Eyes   

10. Silent Night 

Laura's single off the album Blessings became her first to reach No. 1 on the Billboard Christian Songs chart, making her one of the few female Christian artists to ever reach the top of the singles chart. The single eventually went on to win the 2012 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Christian Music Song.

"Mine is not the perfect voice or the perfect life," she shares in an older interview. "My life is as messy as the next person's, and God is using me to speak to the church. For this season of my life, God has really blessed me with some insight into who He is and what that has to do with me. For some reason, He just gives it to me in song form."



Tags : Laura Story laura story new album Laura Story God with us laura story christmas christmas albums 2015 laura story latest

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos