Regina Belle Returns with Her Inspiration R&B Album "The Day Life Began"

Regina Belle

R&B songstress Regina Belle is back with her new inspirational/R&B album The Day Life Began, the album releases on January 26th.  The album is preceded by her lead single "He's Alright."  a song co-written and produced by All-4-One's Jamie Jones and the Heavyweights. It is a tour de force for Regina Belle, and she brings it all home on a rousing Gospel number that will get your feet stomping and your hands clapping. 

Writing on Facebook, Belle says:  "GM... hey have you heard my new single yet? He's Alright! It's available NOW on iTunes! Don't forget.. Street date for 'The Day Life Began' 01.22.16."

Take a listen:  

The Day Life Began is an inspirational R&B album which displays Regina Belle s broad range of talents at their very best. Produced the Grammy nominated production team, The Heavyweights (whose equally broad range of talents stretch all the way from Tupac to Martina McBride), this album of 10 brilliant originals is a representation of the Artist s the deepest feelings and strongest beliefs!

Highlights include the dramatic gospel single The Day Life Began , the inspirational ballad You Saw The Good In Me , the moving parent to child message song Be Careful Out There and much more! 


1. The Day Life Began

2. He's Alright

3. You Know How To Love Me

4. Imperfect Love

5. You

6. Live 4 You

7. You Saw The Good In Me

8. Open Our Eyes

9. A Night Of Love

10. Be Careful Out There 

Belle came on the music scene with her smokey soulful vocals in 1987 when she released her debut album All by Myself. It includes her first hits "So Many Tears" and "Show Me the Way". Her follow-up album, Stay with Me, released in 1989. Belle recorded a duet in 1991 with Johnny Mathis, "Better Together" which appeared on his album Better Together: The Duet Album.

But Belle's most famous duet is the one when she teamed up with Peabo Bryson for the Disney hit, "A Whole New World."  Their version is played in the movie's end credits and is referred on the soundtrack as "Aladdin's Theme". This version peaked at number one on the Billboard Hot 100 chart on March 6, 1993, replacing Whitney Houston's "I Will Always Love You", which had spent a then record 14 weeks at the top of the chart.

The single went gold and sold 600,000 copies domestically. The track peaked at number 12 in theUK Singles Chart in 1992. The song is the first and only song from a Disney animated film to top the Billboard Hot 100. The single version was later included on Belle's studio album Passion (1993) and on Bryson's studio album Through the Fire (1994). 



Tags : Regina Belle the day life began regina belle he's alright regina belle new album regina belle news regina belle latest

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos