Smokie Norful, Tasha Cobbs, Brian Courtney Wilson & Others Offer Unplugged Performances on "1 Mic 1 Take"

1 Mic 1 Take

1 Mic 1 Take arrives in stores and retail online on June 13.  The new album features 10 new recordings of unplugged versions of hit and new Gospel songs. Produced by Aaron Lindsey, Motown Gospel has compiled 12 unplugged performances from Smokie Norful, Tasha Cobbs, Brian Courtney Wilson, Myron Butler & Levi, and Royce Lovett.

All recordings were completed at Capitol Studios in Hollywood, CA; under the 1 Mic 1 Take brand. This is a first time that Gospel artists have recorded for 1 Mic 1 Take and the collection of songs are nothing short of powerful. Aggressively priced, this is a unique, must have body of work for music fans everywhere. 

1 Mic 1 Take is a simple and elegant performance recorded live in the legendary Capitol Studios in Hollywood, CA. No tricks. No auto-tune. No time correction. These stripped down recordings showcase the artists' talent and musicality utilizing the mic Sinatra used and the piano Nat King Cole played. 


01. Worth Fighting For (Brian Courtney Wilson)

02. For Your Glory (Tasha Cobbs)

03. Nobody Like Our God (Myron Butler & Levi)

04. Write It On The Wall (Royce Lovett)

05. Mindful (Brian Courtney Wilson)

06. On Purpose (Myron Butler & Levi)

07. Say Something (Royce Lovett)

08. Imperfect Me (Smokie Norful)

09. Jesus Saves (Tasha Cobbs)

10. Forever Yours (Smokie Norful) 

Tags : 1 mic 1 take i mic 1 take new album Tasha Cobbs brian courtney wilson Smokie Norful royce lovett Myron Butler & Levi

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos