BJ Putman Teams with Israel Houghton for "Love Like Fire"

BJ Putnam

Worship Leader and Songwriter BJ Putnam releases his new album Love Like Fire today. The album, produced by Putnam and GRAMMY® Award-Winner Israel Houghton, is available on iTunes and all digital retailers.

"Love Like Fire at its core is a worship album for the church," says Putnam. "My journey writing for this album and collaborating with Israel on producing the songs was an incredible experience. My prayer is that people will encounter the presence of God and sense His healing power as they listen and worship."

Love Like Fire captures the raw emotional experience of live worship. The 12-track album features the single "Love Like Fire." Special guests on the album include Houghton on "Singing Over Me" and "Not Be Moved" and Nicole Binion on "Healing Is Here." Putnam wrote the deeply emotional track "I Am With You" for other people, but the song quickly turned into a powerful healing experience for his wife, who dealt with a difficult season shortly after the album was recorded.

"This album is personal to me," explains Putnam. "My wife suffered from severe anxiety and depression for over a year and it was the hardest thing we have ever been through. When I wrote 'I Am With You' it was with others in mind, but the song quickly became an anthem for my family and carried us through a difficult time. There were nights when we would worship all night until we felt the presence of God lift the weight of anxiety. I believe with all my heart that worship was the key that helped us break-through the darkness. As people listen to this album, my prayer is that they would radically encounter the Holy Spirit and experience the same healing power that healed my wife."

Track List:

  1. Always Will Be (LIVE)
  2. King of Majesty (LIVE)
  3. Already Won (LIVE)
  4. We Bless The Name (LIVE)
  5. Sing The Name (LIVE)
  6. Singing Over Me (LIVE) featuring Israel Houghton
  7. I'm With You (LIVE)
  8. Love Like Fire (LIVE)
  9. Healing Is Here (LIVE) featuring Nicole Binion
  10. Hopelessly (LIVE)
  11. Our God Reigns (LIVE)
  12. Not Be Moved (LIVE) featuring Israel Houghton

Get the album Love Like Fire on iTunes now:



Twitter: @BJPutnam



Putnam began leading worship at the young age of 16 and was blessed to minister and travel the world with his parents. After he settled in Arizona, he was honored to serve as the creative worship and arts pastor at Church for the Nations in Phoenix for 18 years. In August of 2017 he felt God calling him to reach the broken all over the world and after much prayer he entered into full time itinerant ministry. When Putnam is not traveling he loves spending time at home with his beautiful wife of 17 years, Melody and 2 awesome sons, Miles and Max.

For more information about BJ Putnam, visit



Tags : bj putnam Israel Houghton love like fire bj putnam new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos