FREE Download: Worship Central's New Radio Edit Single "Stir a Passion"

worship central

For a limited time, you can now download the radio edit version of Worship Central's new single and the title cut of their new album, "Stir a Passion," for free hereStir A Passion is the new live album from Worship Central, the Birmingham, UK-based worship training collective led by Tim Hughes ("Here I Am To Worship") and Luke Hellebronth ("Spirit Break Out"). 

The 11-track album, recorded last fall at "The Gathering" conference and produced by Willie Weeks (Passion, Matt Redman) and Jimmy James (GuvnaB, LZ7), delivers songs of prayer and praise, capturing moments of elation and awed reflection from the crowd. From opening track and invocation "Pray," through first single "All For Love (Gethsemane)" to "Waves" and the benediction of "Hope And Glory," each song carries the urgency of the title track for more of God's Spirit and Kingdom in the here and now. 

"The oldest prayer of the Church is 'Come Holy Spirit,' and it's a daily prayer for us," says Luke Hellebronth (pictured far right), director of Worship Central. "We recognize the need to 'go on being filled' with the Spirit of God, who gives us life and always leads us to Jesus. The more we see of God's power in our lives and church, the more we want to keep asking Him to stir our passion for Him... it's a constant cycle of worship."

"Our hope is that these songs communicate and express something of the work of the Spirit in our own lives and churches," he continues. "There is always more with God and we'll be so happy and honoured if these songs help to stoke the fire of worship in hearts, lives, communities and churches."
Stir A Passion, which is available in stores and through digital platforms, features Luke Hellebronth and Worship Central team members Tim Hughes, Anna Hellebronth, Josh Gauton, Hope Plumb & Nikki Fletcher.  The complete tracklist for the album is:

  1. Pray
  2. Majesty (O The Mystery)
  3. Stir A Passion 
  4. All for Love (Gethsemane)
  5. Jesus (Spontaneous)
  6. Praise the Lord (Evermore)
  7. Never Give Up
  8. Glory to Glory
  9. O Lord We Seek Your Face
  10. Waves
  11. Hope and Glory

Worship Central will share songs from Stir A Passion and their other recordings including, Spirit Break OutLet It Be KnownSet Apartand Mercy Road, at "The Week" training event for worship leaders held at Gas Street Church in Birmingham, 24-28 June. For more information, visit
About Worship Central:
Founded in 2006 under the auspices of Holy Trinity Brompton, the church known for developing the Alpha Course, Worship Central is amovement of worshippers who want to see the worship of Jesus Christ made central throughout communities, local churches and the world. Their vision is for people to encounter God, for worshippers to be equipped and the Church empowered. Based in Birmingham, UK, with local hub networks in 18 countries, Worship Central has trained, resourced and inspired worshippers from around the world, with thousands attending training events and engaging with the variety of resources created by the Worship Central team.
In 2011, Worship Central launched the 7-session Worship Central (online) Course that allows local leaders and churches to train their teams in the theology of worship while developing their musicianship and songwriting abilities and exploring key leadership values. In addition, Worship Central runs an Academy for worship leaders, providing a unique opportunity for a group of students to invest a year in the local church with additional input from the Worship Central team. Designed to develop and sharpen students' skills, the Academy runs alongside partner churches to offer a structured program of theological training and practical coaching. Additional information is available at or by following the team on Twitter and Instagram (@worshipcentral). 



Tags : Worship Central worship central stir a passion Worship Central “Stir a Passion” Album Review Integrity Music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos