World Cup 2014 Watch LIVE Online 2014 FIFA Tournament Action Here

2014 FIFA World Cup
(Photo : 2014 FIFA World Cup)


Watch the 2014 FIFA World Cup Tournament LIVE Online Here

The 2014 FIFA World Cup is underway in it's Group stage in host country Brazil. As soccer is the most popular sport in the world and the World Cup brings out the best of the best talent from each country, fans from all over the globe a chance to unite and cheer on their home country to victory. To watch all of the FIFA World Cup 2014 action, click on the live-link for ESPN HERE

Today, in shocking fashion, Spain, the World Cup defending champions have been eliminated for 2014. Spain is out after a 2-0 defeat to Chile in Group B from Maracana stadium in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. This comes after Spain's embarrassing 5-1 loss against the Netherlands on Friday. Chili opened with a 3-1 win over Australia and stays alive to advance out of Group B. 

The FIFA World Cup championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current format of the tournament involves 32 teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about a month; this phase is often called the World Cup Finals. A qualification phase, which currently takes place over the preceding three years, is used to determine which teams qualify for the tournament together with the host nation(s). The 19 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight different national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament.

The World Cup is the most widely viewed and followed sporting event in the world, exceeding even the Olympic Games; the cumulative audience of all matches of the 2006 FIFA World Cup was estimated to be 26.29 billion with an estimated 715.1 million people watching the final match, a ninth of the entire population of the planet.

The 2014 FIFA World Cup is currently being contested in Brazil. The next two World Cups will be hosted by Russia in 2018, and Qatar in 2022.

Tags : world cup 2014 watch world cup world cup online watch fifa world cup onilne watch world cup online 2014 fifa world cup watch world cup online 2014 online watch world cup world up online world up action 2014 world up online

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos