Soul Survivor Captures The Worship Of 20,000 Young People With New Live Recording, "Standing On The Edge"

soul survivor

Soul Survivor announces the 26 October release of Standing On The Edge, a live album recorded with 20,000 worshipers during the ministry's summer events. The project, which is available wherever Christian music is sold, captures the joy and excitement as young people from the U.K. and around the world were impacted for Christ. 

Founded in the U.K. by pastor Mike Pilavachi, Soul Survivor has been serving young people since 1993 with worship, teaching and ministry events including those held this year at the Peterborough Arena, Stafford Showground and in Scotland, where over 1000 committed their lives to Christ. In 2017 Soul Survivor also introduced an event for the whole church family which focuses on living Naturally Supenatural lives. Soul Survivor captured the worship at Soul Survivor and Naturally Supernatural with the 13-track Standing On The Edge, produced by Johnny Bird and featuring the ministry's worship leaders, Tom Smith and Beth Croft, with guest appearances by Rend Collective and Guvna B. TBN UK also filmed the events and will air the coverage in 2019.

"The Holy Spirit met with us in wonderful ways, healing, setting people free, and showing us more of God's love, grace and mercy," recalls Pilavachi. "These worship songs reflect something of the time we spent together, seeking God, pouring out our praise and offering Him our lives. Our prayer is that they would be a blessing to you as you continue to worship God in your everyday life."

Standing On The Edge, which ranges from intimate moments of worship to exuberant praise, is especially momentous for Soul Survivor as they prepare to draw the ministry to a close after next summer's events. The album's theme and scriptural cornerstone of Isaiah 43:18 reflect the team's excitement and expectation of what new ministries God will raise up as the season for Soul Survivor comes to an end. 

The complete tracklist for Standing On The Edge is:

  1. You In My Life (Feat. Tom Smith)
  2. Who You Say I Am (Feat. Beth Croft)
  3. Everyday (Feat. Tom Smith)
  4. Obey (Feat. Tom Smith)
  5. Risen (Feat. Tom Smith)
  6. Moment #1 "Christ The King" (Feat. Tom Smith)
  7. Rescuer (Feat. Rend Collective)
  8. Tremble (Feat. Tom Smith)
  9. Moment #2 "For You" (Feat. Beth Croft)
  10. Nailed To The Cross (Feat. Rend Collective)
  11. Living Hope (Feat. Tom Smith)
  12. Cast Your Cares (Feat. Guvna B)
  13. Everyday [Reprise] (Feat. Tom Smith)

Standing On The Edge is available through Christian music outlets, including all major digital sales and streaming platforms, with song/worship resources available at For more information, visit and follow them on Facebook and Instagram @soulsurvivoruk and on Twitter @SoulSurvivorGB. 




Tags : Soul Survivor standing on the edge soul survivor new album Integrity Music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos