Chris Tomlin Debuts at #3 with "Holy Roar"

chris tomlin

Worship leader and songwriter Chris Tomlin's brand new record HOLY ROAR debuts at #3 on Billboard's Top Christian Albums chart. This is Tomlin's 11th Top Christian Albums top 10 and his first studio LP since Never Lose Sight, which debuted as his seventh No. 1 on Top Christian Albums in November 2016. In between, EP Nobody Loves Me Like You bowed and peaked at No. 20 in September.    

"HOLY ROAR is the freedom, the experience, the wonder of worship," says Tomlin. "It is seeing the church come together, hands lifted to God, pouring out our praise with an eternal song in our hearts. It's every voice together, changing the way we worship."

HOLY ROAR includes tracks produced by Ed Cash and Bryan Fowler and is the follow up to Chris' NEVER LOSE SIGHT album that contains three of his 16 #1 singles including the Platinum selling "Good Good Father," "Jesus" and "Home." 


1. Holy Roar
2. Nobody Loves Me Like You
3. Resurrection Power
4. Goodness, Love And Mercy
5. Satisfied
6. Impact
7. Praise Him Forever
8. Is He Worthy?
9. Forever Young
10. I Stand In Awe (feat. Nicole Serrano)
11. Praise Is The Highway
12. How Sweet It Is (feat. Pat Barrett)

Chris and Nashville's Church of the City Pastor Darren Whitehead have partnered with Thomas Nelson, part of Harper Collins Christian Publishing to re-release their book Holy Roar: 7 Words That Will Change the Way You Worship available October 23. With the book, they hope to grow readers in their understanding of praise as Darren offers his insights and Chris shares the stories behind many of his worship songs.



Tags : Chris Tomlin Chris Tomlin “Holy Roar” Album Review Chris tomlin news chris tomlin new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos