Venture3media Releases 5th Album In Simple Hymns Series

Simple Hymns

Venture3Media (V3M) continues its Simple Hymns series with the release of Simple Hymns: Songs of Easter featuring such well-known worship leaders as Chris EatonKelly MinterLeigh Nash (Sixpence None the Richer), London Gatch (Elevation Worship), Joanna Beasley (American Idol), Stephen PetreeBrian Ortize and more. The 10-hymn album is available on CD and at iTunesApple MusicSpotifyPandoraGoogle PlayDeezer and additional digital, streaming and physical retail outlets globally.

The songs in this Simple Hymns installment are all centered around Easter, and include classic hymns written by Isaac Watts ("At The Cross"), John Newton ("We Knew Not What We Did") and Charitie Lees Bancroft ("Before The Throne Of God Above") as well as the Keith GettyKristyn Getty and Stuart Townend-penned "Behold The Lamb (Communion Hymn)" sung by London Gatch.

The hymn by Charles Wesley, "Christ The Lord Is Risen Today," receives fresh interpretation by Abby Eaton, Chris Eaton and John Hartley, and is sung by six-time Dove Award winning Chris Eaton.

Along with the new music, compelling acoustic videos of six of the songs being sung by the artists were recorded and are featured on a companion Simple Hymns: Songs of Easter (Deluxe Version) of the album that is exclusively available from Apple Music and iTunes.

Songs of Easter is the fifth of several new recordings in the Simple Hymns series to release in the coming months. It follows the Songs of Communion (Jan 10),Songs of Thanksgiving (Nov. 8), Songs Of Worship (Oct. 4) and Songs Of Redemption (Aug. 30) albums that are available now at Christian retailers and These recordings feature such acclaimed worship leaders as Pat Barrett (Housefires), Mack Brock (Elevation Worship), Derri Daugherty (The Choir), Chris McClarneyPaul And Hannah McClure (Bethel Music), Dan KochAaron Keyes, Anthony SkinnerSean Carter and many more.   

Each new recording in the Simple Hymns series combines classic Hymns with a fresh interpretation, some with additional lyrics, as well as new songs that have been written and recorded in a hymn-like style and focusing on the Majesty and Greatness of God.

"These hymns and videos are purposefully simple with acoustic instrumentation, nothing overproduced to allow them to be sung by worship leaders in the most unplugged setting, or added to the worship music song selections in any sized church," says Venture3Media President and Founder Steve Nicolle. "Simple Hymns are also well suited as a background for personal worship, reflection and devotions."

"Simple Hymns is a response to those that long for a return to a richer and more lyric focused worship expression, combined with a simplicity of musical instrumentation," Nicolle continues. "Worship music shifts in style from decade to decade, along with shifts in lyrical themes and focus. What makes the hymns so unique and special is their ability to stand the test of time. When times become more turbulent or uncertain, we tend to hold to things that have endured. Hymns give us that anchor and remind us that God's love and His nature are unchanging."

Future Simple Hymns releases that are already being developed will feature hymns set around praise, Christmas and more.

The full Simple Hymns: Songs of Easter track listing and songwriters follows:

1. Christ The Lord Is Risen Today (featuring Chris Eaton)

Writers: Charles Wesley, Abby Eaton, Chris Eaton, John Hartley

2. At The Cross (Alas Did My Savior Bleed) (featuring Brian Ortize)

Writers: Isaac Watts, Katelyn Clampette, Brian Ortize

3. Behold The Lamb (Communion Hymn) (featuring London Gatch)

Writers: Keith Getty, Kristyn Getty, Stuart Townend

4. Before The Throne Of God Above (featuring Stephen Petree)

Writers: Charitie Lees Bancroft, Vikki Cook

5. We Knew Not What We Did (featuring Neil DeGraide)

Writer: John Newton, Neil DeGraide

6. In Christ Alone (featuring Joanna Beasley)

Writers: Stuart Townend, Keith Getty

7. Heart Of My God (featuring Kelly Minter)

Writers: Kelly Minter, Sarah Hart

8. The Power Of The Cross (featuring Leigh Nash)

Writers: Keith Getty, Stuart Townend

9. Man Of Calvary (featuring Chris Weninegar)

Writers: Manie P Ferguson, John Hartley, Chris Eaton, Chris Weninegar

10. Resurrection Hymn (See What A Morning) (featuring Elizabeth Hunnicutt)

Writers: Keith Getty, Stuart Townend

For all the latest Simple Hymns news, visit www.simplehymns.comFacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube.

About Venture3Media:

Venture3Media is a global music label and song publisher with sales, marketing, promotional, radio, television and movie expertise. V3M provides distribution platforms across all digital channels, including but not limited to Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Amazon, Deezer, Tencent, 7Digital, Google Music, Facebook, Pandora, Tidal, Sirius and Rhapsody. Physical distribution includes online retailers such as Amazon, national retail chains, sub-distributors and internationally through well-established licensee's and distributors.

Tags : Simple Hymns: Songs of Easter simple hymns series chris eaton london gatch sixpence none the richer kelly minter leigh nash Stuart Townend Keith Getty Kristyn Getty the gettys

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos