Jim Brickman Goes to Church with New Album "Pure Worship"

Jim Brickman

Affectionately known as the piano man of romance, Jim Brickman has provided the soundtrack for Valentine's Days dates, wedding banquets, anniversary dinners for years.  With chart-toppers "Valentine", "The Gift", "Love of My Life", "Simple Things" and "Peace," Brickman has re-defined romance.   With four certified gold albums he's sold more than 7 million CDs.  Brickman has also amassed 27 Top 40 singles on the adult contemporary charts, including 14 Top 10's. Brickman received top honors with two GRAMMY Award nominations, two SESAC "Songwriter of the Year" awards, the Canadian Country Music Award and the Dove Award presented by the Gospel Music Association.

Over the years, he has also established a reputation for his collaborations with many musical artists that include: Martina McBride, Lady Antebellum, Johnny Mathis, Michael W. Smith, Kenny Loggins, Carly Simon, Collin Raye, Michael Bolton, Donny Osmond, Wayne Brady, Olivia Newton-John and Herb Alpert.

On August 19, 2014, Brickman will be turning his piano skills upwards towards God as he offers his first solo piano worship record "Pure Worship." On this newly recorded worship record, Brickman will be putting his touches on 5 Hillsong Worship favorites including the Darlene Zschech-penned "Shout to the Lord" and other Hillsong staples incluuding "Forever Reign," "Cornerstone," "From the Inside Out" and "Mighty to Save."  He has also given new renditions to Matt Redman's "10,000 Reasons" and Chris Tomlin's "Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)."

Brickman champions many charitable foundations including The Horatio Alger Association of Distinguished Americans, The Starkey Hearing Foundation and Autism Speaks. He is a strong supporter of PBS, filming four TV specials for the network - An Evening with Jim Brickman (2000), Love Songs and Lullabies (2002), Live from Disney's Magic Kingdom (2005), and Beautiful World (2009). Most recently, Brickman brought together the stars of the 70's for Celebration of the 70's featuring David Cassidy, Thelma Houston, Ambrosia's David Pack, Rita Coolidge, Stephen Bishop, Yvonne Elliman, and Firefall.  

Here's the Track Listing of "Pure Worship:"

01. From The Inside Out    

02. Forever Reign    

03. Here I Am To Worship    

04. Wonderful Cross    

05. How Great Is Our God    

06. Mighty To Save    

07. Shout To The Lord    

08. 10,000 Reasons    

09. Cornerstone    

10. Holy Is The Lord    

11. In Christ Alone    

12. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)


Tags : Jim Brickman Darlene Zschech Darlene Zschech Shout to the Lord Darlene Zschech Hillsong jim brickman news jim brickman 2014 jim brickman new album jim brickman pure worship instrumental worship music pure worship

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos