7 Things to Know About Meredith Andrew's First All-Spanish Album, "Ábrenos Los Cielos"

meredith andrews

Meredith Andrews will be releasing her first Spanish album, Ábrenos Los Cielos, this Friday (May 21st). Over the course of her career, Andrews has had the desire to reach the nations for Christ. This brand new Curb Records-album is her opportunity to reach the Spanish speaking world. Here are 7 things you may want to know about the new album:

1. The record was birthed out of a heart for missions. "It has always been a dream of mine to record a Spanish album," shares Andrews. "I've had a passion for Central & Latin America all of my life and had the blessing of doing ministry, serving, and leading worship in many countries where Spanish is spoken. God's heart is for the nations - every tribe and every tongue - and I'm honored to release this collection of songs." 

2. The 11-song album will contain five feature artists, including Seth Condrey on "Ábrenos Los Cielos (Open Up The Heavens)," labelmate Blanca on "Millones de Santos (A Million Saints)," Lucia Parker on "Fe y Asombro (Faith and Wonder)," Julissa on "Más y Más (On And On)," and Miel San Marcos on "Se Abre Sobre Mi (Open Over Us)." 

3.  This is what Andrews has to say about the title cut "Ábrenos Los Cielos (Open Up The Heavens)." "This song is so special to me and I couldn't have been more excited to record it in Spanish. This song is a heart cry to the Lord to show us His presence and show us His glory. It's saying - You're welcome here, You're the reason we're here, You're the reason we're singing, so open up the heavens and show us You're presence."

4. Many of the songs on the new album have already been recorded by Andrews in English before. This includes "Milliones de Santos (A Million Saints)," "I actually released this song a year ago and it features my label mate, @officialblanca. This song is an anthem that unites the global church to sing together as one."

5. As for the song "Fe y Asombro (Faith And Wonder)," this is what Andrews has to say, "(This) is another song that I released last year and when I started working on Ábrenos Los Cielos, I knew it had to be included on the record. The song features the wonderful @luciaparker and is about the power in Jesus' name, living life full of faith and wonder, and never becoming comfortable in our faith." 

6. Here's the track listing:

1. "Ábrenos Los Cielos (Open Up The Heavens) feat. Seth Condrey"

2. "Millones de Santos (A Million Saints) feat. Blanca"

3. "Fe y Asombro (Faith and Wonder) feat. Lucia Parker"

4. "Espacia Te Haré (Make Room)"

5. "Espíritu Santo de Dios (Spirit Of The Living God)"

6. "Ni Un Momento (Not For A Moment)"

7. "Sostienes El Mundo (Carry The World)"

8. "Más y Más (On And On) feat. Julissa"

9. "Se Abre Sobre Mi (Open Over Us) feat. Miel San Marcos"

10. "Tengo que Tenerte (Have To Have)"

11. "Quién Podría (Who Could)"

7. Here's the link to pre-save/add the new album: 


Tags : Meredith Andrews meredith andrews new album Meredith Andrews spanish album meredith andrews news Ábrenos Los Cielos

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos