Riley Clemmons Reveals That Her New Album Was Born Out of Hurting and Healing

Riley Clemmons

21-year-old artist Riley Clemmons releases her much-anticipated sophomore album, Godsend, today. The new 12-track collection was born out of a season of hurting and healing. This is why the songs have a way to speak to ife's challenges in a way that is accessible and relatable to the masses. 

"My brand new album "Godsend" is out now everywhere you listen to music. Wow - this is surreal in every sense of the word," Cleemons announces.  As I was writing and dreaming up this record, there was never a plan to create anything but honest music, born from hurting, growing, and healing. I collected songs for this body of work much like I collected every experience I found myself in the middle of over the past couple of years... the highs & lows, the conversations with God, the questions about my identity, the heartbreak and the healing."

However, the collection addresses more than just the hurts of life. Rather, Clemmons believes that these trials are ordained by God so that we can draw close to him. "The thread that began to connect them all quickly became the idea that maybe "every broken place I've been was a Godsend." My hope is that anyone who listens might find themselves somewhere in these melodies and stories and be reminded that so much of the pain, healing, and joy we experience is more common and unifying than we could ever imagine. I am truly grateful for every single hand, mind, and heart that touched this album."

Cleemons offers her thanks to everyone who helped make this album a reality. "I'm grateful for every single individual who has so kindly supported and listened to my music & this record. I'm grateful to my team, my co-creators, and my family. Nothing like this is possible without support, patience, love, and a gigantic team of wonderfully talented individuals. Thank you God - You are the Truth, Inspiration, and Reason for it all. Thank you, thank you, thank you. "Godsend" is yours now."


01. Healing
02. Keep On Hoping
03. Godsend
04. A Little Faith
05. Fighting For Me
06. Stuck Inside My Head
07. Headspace
08. When Nothing Hurts
09. Irreplaceable
10. Over And Over (feat. Lauren Alaina)
11. I'm Not Alone
12. In This Moment

Tags : Riley Clemmons riley clemmons new album riley clemmons news Riley Clemmons Godspeed

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos