May Angeles on Her New Album: "Jesus is Our Focus and our True North"

May Angeles

California-bred and first generation Filipino-American worship leader May Angeles has just released her debut album Never Wanna Go Back. Angeles is part of the worship collective People & Songs and The Emerging Sound. Not only is she is worship leader and songwriter, she has also been featured on multiple #1 iTunes charting records. Their song "Throne Room Song" has been a rising Church favorite. She was also featured on a viral video of "Revelation Song" authored by Jennie Lee Riddle that has yielded over 36M views on Facebook alone.  

On her debut album Never Wanna Go Back, Angeles infuses sounds of R&B soul, Neo-soul, Jazz, and Gospel into her songs, creating a unique sound that is distinctively hers. "I pray it blesses you and fills you with the Joy of the Lord," Angeles shares. "Jesus is our focus and our true North. No turning back. much love to you all! God bless you! Phil 3:13-14."

Angeles is a Music & Worship Arts graduate from Vanguard University of Southern California and served as the main worship leader at Mariners Church Irvine for 3 years. She has toured China, Mexico, Europe, and all over the United States. She has sung in everything from orphanages to large concert halls such as the Lincoln Center in New York City, and Carnegie Hall. She has been awarded GMA Immerse Female Artist/Writer of the year and Female Vocalist of the Year


01. Never Wanna Go Back (feat. People & Songs)
02. Divinity
03. Come Though (feat. People & Songs)
04. You're Making A Way
05. O Mercy (feat. Wesley Nilsen, People & Songs)
06. I Breathe Your Praise
07. Go To Live With God
08. Throne Room Song (feat. Jordan Merritt)
09. Wide Eyes Wonder
10. Hideaway (feat. Wesley Nilsen, Mary Grace, People & Songs)
11. Lift Oh Gates
12. Thank You Song (Bonus Track)

To download/stream the album, click here.

Tags : May Angeles May Angeles news May Angeles new album May Angeles never wanna go back

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos