Hollyn Reveals Details About Her Much-Anticipated New Album "Holy Rebellion"


Singer and songwriter Hollyn has revealed that she will be releasing her much anticipated new album Holy Rebellion on November 5. The album has been preceded by the singles "Headspace," "Mood Swings," "Tension," and "Opinions" (which will be released this Friday, Oct 22). Holy Rebellion will be Hollyn's first project since her 2019 EP, Bye Sad Girl, and her first independent project. 

Hollyn has been writing songs for this album since 2018. "It started in 2018. Never felt like the timing was right. It is now," Hollyn shared. "It still speaks to me. Like a monument in my path of life. Praying it wraps you up with peace and comfort."

Here's the tenative tracklist:

1. Bird's Eye View

2. Mood Swings

3. Wish It Was That Easy

4. Maybe

5. Got Me Like This

6. Might as Well

7. Opinions

8. Headspace

9. Tension

10. Odyssey -- Epilogue

Hailing from Ohio, raised in the church and on the music greats from Lecrae to Southern Gospel, this American Idol alum has been working the past two years on her national debut. Hollyn has a style all her own. Listeners were introduced to this vibrant young lady on TobyMac's songs "Lights Shine Bright" and "Backseat Driver," which she is also a co-writer. Hollyn's music has combined for 42 million streams on Spotify, Pandora and YouTube since the release of her self-titled debut EP in 2015. Her first radio single made radio chart history with 95 percent of the Hot AC/CHR panel adding the single out of the box and spent nine weeks at No. 1. Hollyn has two No. 1 Hot AC/CHR singles plus a No. 1 as a featuring artist on TobyMac's "Backseat Driver."  

Tags : hollyn hollyn new album Hollyn Holy Rebellion hollyn news Hollyn opinions

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos