Snoop Dogg, Shaggy, Social Club Misfits, and KB Join Steven Malcolm On "Tree"

Steven Malcolm

Snoop Dogg, Shaggy, Social Club Misfits, and KB join Steven Malcolm on his new album Tree, which will be released on April 15. The new record showcases Malcolm's spiritual depth and versatility as a hip-hop artist, mixing the spirituality of Sunday morning with the energy of Saturday night. 

Malcolm's desire to elevate his name is a constant theme on his forthcoming album, an eclectic depiction of Malcolm's past, present, and future. "This record is about putting some respect on my name," Malcolm exclaims. Speaking of the album's lead single "Respect," which is available today, Malcolm continues, "He [Sango] sent it to me and I finished it in an hour, honestly. It was one of those records you hear and dive right in."

Malcom adds, "When it came to naming the album, the inspiration for the title stems from Jamaica, where they pronounce the number three, 'tree'. This being my third studio album, we focused on the growth and fruit that comes from a foundation rooted in truth."

Following Malcolm's "Rooftop Freestyle," co-produced by GRAMMY® Award winners BoogzDaBeast (Kanye West, also known as Ye), FNZ (A$AP Rocky), and Dayme, and "On Point," featuring Dove Award winner KB, "Respect" previews the upcoming album, curving the fakes and claiming a stake as an exceptional force in hip-hop, no questions asked. The cool, commanding bop finds Malcolm bossing up on naysayers, while his smooth, inventive rhyme schemes flow seamlessly over Sango's peculiar production. Listen to "Respect" HERE.

Tree Official Tracklisting:

  1. Heavenly Father feat. The Fisk Jubilee Singers
  2. All I Know
  3. Summertime feat. Snoop Dogg & Jay-Way
  4. On Point feat. KB
  5. Believe In Me
  6. Demons feat. Plan G & Jude Barclay
  7. Rooftop Freestyle feat. Derek Minor
  8. Red Light Green Light feat. Ty Brasel & Jay-Way
  9. Accelerate feat. Canon
  10.  Ain't Playin feat. Social Club Misfits
  11.  Lately
  12.  Great feat. Waldo
  13.  Respect
  14.  Jah Ah De King
  15.  Glory On Me feat. Childish Major & Taylor Hill
  16.  Fuego (R3HAB Remix) ft. Shaggy



Tags : steven malcolm steven malcolm new album Steven Malcolm Tree kb snoop dogg Shaggy social club misfits Curb Records

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos