Caedmon's Call Surprises Fans with the Announcement of New Project

Caedmon's Call

Veteran CCM band Caedmon's Call announces that they are working on a new project. The band is actually planning to re-recording of their debut album from 25 years ago!

The band announces, "To celebrate the songs that started it all for us, we're going back in the studio together to completely re-record the Caedmon's Call album (including a few bonus b-sides & rarities), and we're bringing some good friends with us to film and document the whole thing. 

"In addition to the album and documentary, we're going to top the whole thing off with a one-night-only performance at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN."

You can help the band make the album by contributing HERE. Some of the rewards for those who choose to give include:

  • 180 gram vinyl of the newly re-recorded album
  • Rich Mullins' handwritten lyrics for Hope To Carry On 
  • Personalized video messages from the band
  • Nashville in-studio visit with the band during the recording
  • Exclusive merch, only available during this Kickstarter
  • Ryman show exclusives: sit in on soundcheck, meet the band backstage, and a VIP afterparty
  • Private house shows with Cliff & Derek

Here's the track list of the original album released in 1997

  1. "Lead of Love" (Aaron Tate) - 3:58
  2. "Close of Autumn" (Derek Webb) - 4:56
  3. "Not the Land" (Webb) - 5:05
  4. "This World" (Tate) - 3:59
  5. "Bus Driver" (Webb) - 4:57
  6. "Standing up for Nothing" (Webb) - 4:58
  7. "Hope to Carry On" (Rich Mullins) - 2:49
  8. "Stupid Kid" (Webb) - 4:03
  9. "I Just Don't Want Coffee" (Webb) - 6:00
  10. "Not Enough" (Tate) - 3:42
  11. "Center Aisle" (Webb) - 5:47
  12. "Coming Home" (Tate) - 4:21


Tags : Caedmon's Call Caedmon's Call new album Caedmon's Call news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos