7 Things to Know About CAIN'S "Honest Offering"


CAIN's anticipated project Honest Offering, their six-song live worship EP, drops February 24 (Sony Music/Provident Entertainment). The project's pre-sale begins today (click HERE for more information). Here are 7 things you may not know about the new record. 

1. The first single to drop from the new EP  is "Friend In Jesus." 

2. Honest Offering features the writing of award-winning songwriters and artists including Chris Tomlin, Jason Ingram, Ethan Hulse, Micah Kuiper, Nick Schwarz, Jonathan Smith, and Mitch Wong. Wong also shares his vocals on "Shine On Us" while David Leonard appears on "Blessed Assurance." Touted as their most personal collection of songs yet, the album was produced by Jonathan Smith, Brad King, and David Leonard and was recorded live at Nashville's legendary Ocean Way Studio.  

3. Honest Offering is also a project CAIN has been wanting to make since their childhood, especially as teens when the Cain family would host high school Bible studies. "We'd pack so many in our family room and just sing to Jesus," Madison Cain Johnson shares. Now singing as their careers, the siblings knew it was time to record some of their favorite worship songs along with sharing a few new ones. "Our hearts need this," Madison says. "It's something that has been on our hearts to do and I can't believe we actually got to do it!" Taylor Cain Matz adds, "Everybody's heart for this is just right. We're ready!" Logan Cain includes, "This feels different to me than anything we've done before. It's so personal."  

4. CAIN expresses their hope for the EP. "We hope that this is a time that people can get lost in the songs and really connect with God," Madison reveals. "That is more than we can hope for, more than people just liking the songs or enjoying themselves. We really hope that people get to encounter the living God."  

5.  CAIN will be performing many of their new songs on their first-ever headlining tour this spring. Joined by Katy Nichole and David Leonard, the "Live And In Color Tour" will kick off in March. Click HERE for more information to find a city, and the assigned tour color, near you!  

6. Honest Offering song listing:

1. Praise Opens Prison Doors

2. Honest Offerings/I Surrender All

3. Friend In Jesus

4. Blessed Assurance

5. Shine On Us

6. Awe Of You 

7. Here's the EP's cover:



Tags : 7 Things to Know About CAIN'S "Honest Offering" cain CAIN new ep "Honest Offering" CAIN tour Friend In Jesus

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos