Cory Asbury to Release New Album "Pioneer"

Cory Asbury

GRAMMY Award Nominee, Cory Asbury has announced his long-awaited fifth studio album, Pioneer. The 11-song project is set to release on September 15 via BEC Recordings. Drawing influence from Nashville's music scene, Pioneer explores a new side of Asbury while maintaining honest and cutting lyrics that speak to the fragility of the human experience.

For this record, Asbury co-wrote with a veritable who's-who in Nashville, including Lori McKenna (Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift), Shane Stevens (Lady A, Walker Hayes), Tom Douglas (Kane Brown, Miranda Lambert), and Paul Mabury (Lauren Daigle, Chris Tomlin) to create a body of work that showcases his heart as an artist. Pre-order Pioneer on CD, vinyl, or digital platforms here.
"I'll always be the 'Reckless Love' guy, but my art has evolved. I've changed. I've grown. And hopefully, after more than three years, I've got something new to say. After all, that is the office of the artist--to give language to the things we all feel and experience."
In addition to the announcement of new music, Asbury has debuted the latest track from the album, "These Are The Days." The deeply relatable anthem speaks to how quickly time passes while raising children and the desire to relish every moment we get. "These Are The Days" follows the release of "Kind" last month, which has already surpassed 2 million streams, has been added to multiple editorial playlists, and has been featured as the cover image for major playlists on Spotify, Amazon Music, and Pandora. 

Pioneer Track list:

1. "Dawn" (intro)
2. "The Promise Is The Same"
3. "Everything Belongs"
4. "Misunderstood"
5. "My Inheritance"
6. "These Are The Days"
7. "White Knuckled"
8. "Pioneer"
9. "Kind"
10. "Only Jesus For My Pain"
11. "Until We Meet Again" 

Tags : Cory Asbury to Release New Album "Pioneer" cory asbury cory asbury new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos