Wilson Fairchild's "Statler Made" Arrives Jan. 12

Wilson Fairchild

Wilson Fairchild, the country music duo composed of cousins Langdon Reid and Wil Reid (sons of the Statler Brothers' Don Reid and Harold Reid, respectively), is set to deliver a 12-track album, Statler Made, on Jan. 12, 2024, via Gaither Music Group.

The album-recorded at Nashville's Treasure Isle Studio and produced by Michael Sykes and Johnny Minick-will be accompanied by a DVD/TV special, hosted by Grand Ole Opry announcer and WSM host Bill Cody.

Langdon Reid says, "This is the album we've always wanted to do. It represents and showcases exactly who we are as artists from the genres of music to how we approached and recorded each song. Our producers and the musicians felt the fun and energy from the first note and didn't let up until that last cymbal. We are grateful and blessed to be a part of the Gaither Music family!"

Adds Wil Reid, "This project just feels right at this point in time to honor some great music and some great folks that have inspired us our whole lives. From country to gospel, Statler Made is literally what made us. Hopefully we have brought some new life to the music and just may be able to share it with new generations that may have never heard these tunes the first time!"

The TV special will premiere across multiple networks beginning January 11 and will air weekly on numerous channels including PBS, RFD-TV, Trinity Broadcasting Network and many others throughout the United States. In Canada, the special will air on networks including Vision, The Miracle Channel and Hope TV.

Songs from the recording will be featured on Gaither Radio on Pandora, Gaither Radio on Amazon and Gaither Radio on Spotify. A Statler Made special premiere and the individual videos from the filming will be released on the Gaither Music TV YouTube channel (3 million subscribers). Songs from the recording will air on numerous playlists, including Apple Music's Front Porch Country Gospel collections.

Statler Made Track Listing
1. Susan When She Tried
2. He Stopped Loving Her Today
3. Bed of Roses
4. I Can't Help Falling in Love
5. Do You Know You Are My Sunshine
6. I Walk the Line
7. The Class of '57
8. In the Garden
9. Flowers on the Wall
10. This Old House
11. I'll Go to My Grave Loving You
12. He Leadeth Me


Tags : wilson fairchild wilson fairchild new album Gaither Music Wilson Fairchild Statler Made Country music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos