Sidewalk Prophets


Sidewalk Prophets was formed in 2003 by Dave Frey and Ben McDonald while they were students at Indiana's Anderson University.

Signed to Word Records, they have been favorites for fans, critics and radio programers since day one.

Sidewalk Prophets Members:

  • - Dave Frey - lead singer
  • - Ben McDonald - guitar
  • - Shaun Tomczak - guitar
  • - Cal Joslin - bass
  • - Justin Nace - drums

Memorable Moments:

  • - Ben and Dave recorded a demo while in college. Someone they knew took the recording and entered it into a campus recording contest. It won them a slot on the stage. Their performance started the ball rolling. The next thing they knew, they were being sought out by radio program directors and record labels. A chance meeting with Will McGinnis from Audio Adrenaline gave Dave the opportunity to sing in front of 20,000 people. Meeting with a major label exec led to an impromptu showcase at Lancaster Christian Academy in Smyrna, Tennessee. From that cam a deal with Word Records.

  • - At one early concert, there were only three people in the audience.


  • - Merry Christmas To You, 2013
  • - Live Like That, 2012
  • - These Simple Truths, 2009

#1 Songs:

  • - "Live Like That"

Dove Awards:

  • - 2010 - New Artist of the Year


Sidewalk Prophets Online

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos