Jonny Diaz Returns with "Sweetness and Sorrow" Aug 10

johny diaz

Chart-topping CCM artist Jonny Diaz returns on August 10 with a 10 song album, full of his signature easygoing melodies and classic sound. The new album is entitled Sweetness and Sorrow.

Rooted in assurance of God's design of our lives, the LP showcases Diaz reflecting on his journeys of faith and family. Including recent singles "Define Me" and "Watch You Be A Mother," the songs strike a relatable and meaningful chord within all listeners. His lyrics express important truths: remembering God's presence in good times and bad, finding beauty in our everyday lives, and rejecting worldly lies about our identities. Through it all, Diaz showcases smooth musicality, perfect for both a breezy summer drive and heartfelt worship.

Jonny Diaz began his music career as worship leader for a youth group in Lakeland, FL. He released three independent projects before signing with INO Records in 2008. His label debut, More Beautiful You (2009), produced Diaz's first hit single, the album's title track, which reached No. 1 on Billboard's AC Indicator chart and No. 2 on its Hot Christian Songs chart.

The record's momentum, combined with a self-titled follow up album in 2011, paved the way for Diaz to perform alongside such notable Christian acts as Building 429, Matthew West, Steven Curtis Chapman, MercyMe and Bebo Norman. Diaz signed with Centricity Music in October 2013 and released his first project with the label, Let It Fly, in 2014 including the hit song "Thank God I Got Her" featured on country stations like SiriusXM The Highway. 


1. Breathe

2. Broken People

3. Define Me

4. There

5. Let Faith Move You

6. Enough In You

7. Joy

8. Watch You Be A Mother

9. Need You Always

10. Saved From

11. Chance

12. All Because Of You

Tags : Jonny Diaz jonny diaz sweetness and sorrow jonny diaz new album centricity records jonny diaz watch you be a mother

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos