Sandra McCracken Comforts and Encourages with Her New Album "Psalms"

sandra mccraken

Currently touring with All Sons and Daughters, singer and songwriter Sandra McCracken has released her brand new album "Psalms."  An album inspired by the songs and prayers of the Psalms in the Old Testament, "Psalms" is an album that seeks to encourage, soothe and heal the broken hearted.  

On the track "Almighty God," she has also teamed up with All Sons and Daughters in the penning of "Almighty God."  A worship song that gently invites us into the presence, here are some of the words: "Almighty God to you all hearts are open/Search and know our thoughts and anxious fears/Wash us in the fountain of your mercy/Come with your light, we cannot hide from you."

Sandra McCracken is a singer, songwriter and producer from Nashville, TN. Over the course of eight critically acclaimed studio albums, Sandra has developed a body of work that encompasses hook-driven melodic pop, No Depression-style Americana, contemporary recastings of classic hymns, and even children's music as part of the Nashville alt-folk super-group Rain For Roots. Her music has been featured on ABC's "Grey's Anatomy"; her 2013 solo record, Desire Like Dynamite charted as one of Billboard's Top 50 Heatseekers.


01. All Ye Refugees 
02. We Will Feast In The House Of Zion 
03. Almighty God (To You All Hearts Are Open)
04. My Help My God (Psalm 42) 
05. Sweet Comfort 
06. All Your Works Are Good (Psalm 104)
07. Flourishing (Psalm 119) 
08. My Soul Finds Rest (Psalm 62)
09. From The Rising Of The Sun (Psalm 113) 
10. Send Out Your Light (Psalm 43)
11. Have Mercy 

Tags : sandra mccracken sandra mccracken psalms sandra mccracken new album all sons and daughters Psalms sandra mccracken news all sons and daughters tour

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos