Michael English Returns with New Album "Worship"

Michael English

On October 9th, Gospel music's singer and songwriter Michael English will be back with his first album since 2013.  For his forthcoming Daywind Records debut, English has chosen to put his signature voice on 11 worship favorites. Now, the new album entitled "Worship" is available for pre-order.

The first 1000 to order will get a free Michael English Worship wrist band, autographed copy of the CD, and free shipping in the US. Recording these amazing Worship songs has changed his life and he prays they will minister to you as well. Click here to order.

Initially, English was a member of his family's singing group, and later a member of The Gaither Vocal Band. During his solo career, he recorded eight studio albums. English's highest-charting solo single was "Your Love Amazes Me", which reached No. 10 on the Adult Contemporary chart in 1996.

At both the 1996 and 1997 Dove Awards, his co-production for album projects by The Martins won Southern Gospel Album of the Year. He also produced albums he had already started for The Stamps Quartet, The Gaither Vocal Band, and performed as a background singer on several artists' Christian albums, as well as demo work.

In August 1996, southern gospel audiences re-accepted English after promoter/historian Charles Waller reunited English with Ed Hill, Rick Strickland, Dwayne Burke and Milton Smith as the Singing Americans, before an audience of over 4,000 gospel music fans at the Grand Ole Gospel Reunion. J. D. Sumner also invited English to appear with the Stamps at the National Quartet Convention, as well as the Grand Ole Opry.

Curb Records released Gospel, produced by English and featuring his own band with arrangements he had sung in his concerts over the past several years. This album was co-produced by long-time friend Jay Demarcus of Rascal Flatts. Gary LeVox, the lead singer of Rascal Flatts, sang background vocals as well. In March 1999, Bill Gaither invited English to appear at a recording of Gaither Homecoming. Three videos were released from this taping, "Good News", "Harmony in the Heartland'", and "What a Time".

In March 2000, English recorded a new album, Heaven to Earth, which was released by Curb Records. Premiering his album on Trinity Broadcasting Network's Praise the Lord, English gave a powerful testimony of what God had brought him through and shared his story about his addiction to painkillers and subsequent treatment and rehab. 

Track List (order not finalized):

1. Blessed Be Your Name
2. 10,000 Reasons
3. A Little More Jesus
4. Amazing Grace My Chains Are Gone
5. Everybody Clap Your Hands
6. O The Blood
7. Let It Rain
8. No Weapon
9. He's Able
10. Revelation Song
11. Hallelujah For The Cross





Tags : Michael English michael english worship michael english news michael english new album michael english latest Gaither Vocal Band Daywind Records

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos