'Gospel Independent Greats (GIG) Vol. 1' Debuts April 1 Featuring Tamela Mann, Earnest Pugh and More

'Gospel Independent Greats Vol. 1'
(Photo : 'Gospel Independent Greats Vol. 1')


'Gospel Independent Greats (GIG) Vol. 1' Debuts April 1 from Central South Distribution and Tillymann Music 

'Gospel Independent Greats (GIG) Vol. 1' is set to be released by Central South Distribution (CSD) and announcing the launch of in partnership with Tillymann Music on April 1. Available at retailers such as Wal-Mart, Best Buy and iTunes, the CD compilation features 12 of the most celebrated Gospel independent artists and their hottest, chart-topping tracks. A portion of the proceeds from 'GIG' will go to support the Gospel Music Trust Fund.

"The 'GIG' record is a way to make more people aware of a great cause and to showcase the strength of the independent Gospel artist community," said Vicki Lataillade, CSD chief marketing officer. "The artists on this project are excited to do something benevolent and help provide assistance to someone in time of need. Independent labels are a powerful force in the music industry today, and with this release, we are able to meet the spiritual needs and physical needs of those in Gospel music."

The first CD to launch the Gospel Independent Greats brand is 'GIG Vol. 1,' which features a selection of independent Gospel artists. CSD will partner with one of their independent labels annually to release the compilation, which will showcase different artists each year. Tamela and David Mann's Tillymann Music is this year's label home for the debut 'GIG' release.

"Tillymann Music is honored to partner with CSD to release 'GIG Vol. 1' and help launch a brand that supports independent artists and labels in the Gospel music industry," said David and Tamela Mann, presidents of Tillymann Entertainment. "We are happy to help support the Gospel Music Trust Fund and hope Gospel music fans will rally around this release to help fund a worthy cause."

The 'GIG Vol. 1' line-up includes Tamela Mann, LeCrae, Isaac Carree, Wess Morgan, John P. Kee, and more. It includes an all-new bonus track, "You Are The Reason," by Ted Winn. The single ships to radio this week. Executive producers include Greg Davidson, David Mann and Lataillade.

'Gospel Independent Greats Vol. 1' track listing:

  1. "I Can Only Imagine" | Tamela Mann
  2. "Life and Favor" | John P. Kee & New Life featuring Lejuene Thompson, James Fortune, Isaac Carree
  3. "Clean This House" | Isaac Carree
  4. "More of You" | Earnest Pugh
  5. "Count It Victory" | The Williams Brothers
  6. "Awesome Remix" | Canton Jones featuring Pastor Charles Jenkins, Isaac Carree, Jessica Reedy, Da Truth
  7. "Tell the World" | LeCrae featuring Mali Music
  8. "Meaning" | 21:03
  9. "Let Him In" | The Gospel Legends
  10. "He Stepped In" | Wess Morgan featuring Jason Crabb
  11. "You Will" | Andy Mineo
  12. "Full Tank" | Ben Tankard featuring Gerald Albright

   Bonus Track: "You Are the Reason" | Ted Winn



Tags : 'Gospel Independent Greats (GIG) Vol. 1' 'Gospel Independent Greats (GIG) Vol. 1' april 2014 Tamela Mann Isaac Carree earnest pugh

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos