Leeland is Preparing for the Release of their New Album


Contemporary Christian rock-pop group Leeland is busy preparing for the release of their 5th studio album.  This new album is the follow-up to their 2011's The Great Awakening. Thus far, no details of the album has been revealed yet.

Leeland Moorings, on Facebook, reveals: "We are working on a new leelandofficial album! It's been awhile and we have songs that have been in our hearts for years that we can't wait to sing with you!

Thank you for your support all these years and cheering us on along the journey! I feel like this music will be some of the best we've ever made! Love all of you and can't wait to share it with you!"

Meanwhile, Leeland will be performing and leading worship at the "Your Promises Remain" conference.  This conference is hosted by Leeland Mooring's own home church designed to refresh church leaders. "I cannot wait for April 14-16th! Our church celebration of life in Baytown Tx will be hosting our "Your Promises Remain" conference. We will be pursuing Jesus together for 3 days! Prayer, worship and teaching, focusing on everything from Pastoring, to worship leading to songwriting, to Parenting! Come join us and let's draw close to Jesus together!!"

To find out more about the conference and to register, click here.

Hailed from Baytown, Texas, Leeland was formed in 2004, although lead singer Leeland Mooring had been writing songs beforehand. Leeland is composed of Leeland Mooring (lead vocals, guitar), Jack Mooring (backing vocals, keyboards), Casey Moore (guitar), Shelly Roberts (bass, backing vocals) and Mike Smith (drums). The band's original line-up included Jeremiah Wood, who left the band in late 2006 and was replaced by guitarist Matt Campbell in late spring of 2007.

Leeland has released four studio albums, receiving a Grammy Award nomination and two Dove Award nominations for their debut album Sound of Melodies (2006). The band's third album, Love Is on the Move, was released on August 25, 2009. Leeland's fourth studio album, The Great Awakening, was released on September 20, 2011, and received a nomination to the 54th Grammy Awards for Best Contemporary Christian Music Album 


Tags : leeland leeland mooring leeland new album your promises remainconference leeland news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos