We Are Messengers' Debut Album is Now Available for Pre-Orders

We Are Messengers

We Are Messengers is a family, band and ministry from Ireland now based in the United States. At the heart of their vision is the desire to serve God and to see His radical love transform their communities. On April 22, 2016, they are releasing their self-titled album released via Word Records.

Releasing today is the poignant music video for the project's opening track and first single, "Everything Comes Alive." The song which celebrates new life in Christ, impacts at radio January 15, 2016. We Are Messengers frontman Darren Mulligan shares, "I was so dead in my sin, but when I acknowledged who I was and who God is, I came alive." We Are Messengers is currently touring as part of the 48-city Winter Jam Tour Spectacular.

Mulligan left his native Ireland in 2003 to chase a life built on selfish ambition, temporary pleasure and fleeting fame. God had other plans for him. Now leaving Ireland a second time, the man he is today stands in stark contrast to his sordid and troubled past. Darren's personal testimony and the music of We Are Messengers are a beacon of hope for all.

"We see ourselves as messengers carrying the good news," Mulligan adds. "We're just carrying God's message from our hearts up into our mouths and out into our hands. He has given us something to say through words and songs and through our lives. We ask the same question every day, 'What is God saying? What opportunity is God bringing?'"

We Are Messengers may have left their homeland for the sake of a greater call, but it's a sacrifice they consider well worth the hefty price. "We've been rescued so that we could give ourselves away," Darren maintains. "The Bible says, 'Lose your life and you'll find it'; and we're determined to keep giving ourselves away until we die, so that when it comes to the end of the race, we're spent, we're done."

All pre-order buyers will receive four song downloads from the album prior to the release date, one per month, between today and April 22. Pre-order the album We Are Messengers here

Track-listing for We Are Messengers, releasing April 22, 2016:

1.      Everything Comes Alive

2.      Point To You

3.      I Look Up

4.      The River

5.      I'm On Fire

6.      Magnify

7.      Give It All

8.      Shadows

9.      I Want You

10.  Dancing In The Dark

11.  Wildfire

12.  My Ghost

13.  Giants Fall

14.  I Don't Have The Answers


Tags : we are messengers we are messengers new album we are messengers news we are messengers christian band we are messengers latest

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos