Watch Jon Foreman's New Video "Before Our Time"

Jon Foreman

Jon Foreman, the lead singer, guitarist, main songwriter and co-founder of the alternative rock band Switchfoot, has released a new video "Before Our Time." The song is taken from his fourth and final EP Dawn of The Wonderlands collection.

"'Before Our Time' is a song that tries to capture the beautiful urgency of our time here on the planet. I want my time here to count - singing into the moment, seeing each day as a gift to be lived before our time runs out," Jon explains.

"This video came about just like that, as an unexpected gift. My friend Carl Diebold saw that we were playing a show in Nashville, and called me up: 'I got a camera, let's film something great!' A few days later I was singing on the streets of Nashville. I sent out a tweet to see if anyone wanted to be in the video with me. And a few hours later a bunch of folks joined us there in Centennial park. The beautiful chaos of our spontaneous video shoot embodies what I love about life and music: anything can happen!"

In November 2014, Foreman announced four upcoming EPs under the name The Wonderlands. They are titled SunlightShadowsDarkness, and Dawn, and will contain 24 songs; one for each hour of the day. They were released in 2015.

Track Listing

1. "Inheritance"   4:54

2. "Run Free"   4:37

3. "Inseparable"   4:01

4. "When We Collide"   3:05

5. "Mercy's War"   3:50

6. "Before Our Time" (featuring Sara Watkins) 2:54

Tags : jon foreman Switchfoot jon foreman dawn jon foreman before our time jon foreman new video jon foremn new single

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos