The Use of the "F" Word Has Raised Concerns Over Kings Kaleidoscope's New Album

Kings Kaleidoscope

Kings Kaleidoscope will be releasing their new album Beyond Control on July 1st.  However, the album has raised concerns among fans as there will be an explicit version of the song "A Prayer" on the vinyl as well as the deluxe edition of the record. The clean version has a line that says "Will I waste inside the silence? Where the fear is vicious violent. Wicked sinner thrown to lions. With no hope on the horizon." In the explicit version, the song goes: "Where the fear is f---ing violent" (and it's said twice in the song). 

A fan writes: "Personally, I find it completely unnecessary and actually distracting for what is otherwise a beautiful, desperate prayer. Also, the album is mostly joyous, which makes it feel even more out of place. Especially in this day in age, there will be some that disagree with my viewpoint, but I feel more like you do on this. I think the usage of it is completely not necessary."

"Totally agree," another fan writes,"and people will miss whatever point the song is actually making and either defend or be offended by the swearing. We're all broken people, but to purposefully put that in there feels more like causing division rather than promoting any liberty they may claim they have to use those words." 

Kings Kaleidoscope is an amalgamation of members as frenzied and flawless as the band's sound.  The group is comprised of up to ten musicianseach bringing different musical genres to the table. Any number of instruments can be found in the bands lineup at a given time: A string trio, horns section, two drummers, flute, vibraphone, guitars and vintage synths weave an incredibly detailed musical tapestry.

With each song, King's Kaleidoscope presents orchestral, overwhelmingly imaginative compositions that continuously bounce and overlap musical genres. With roaring horns, looped drums, chopped and reverbed orchestral notes and vocal melodies, King's Kaleidoscope takes each listener through an emotional, energetic, other-worldly excursion.

King's Kaleidoscope can't be explained. It can be heard. It can be felt. It can point us towards home.


  1. A Resting Place (Intro) (0:55)
  2. Enchanted (4:26)
  3. Most of It (3:34)
  4. Dust (3:51)
  5. Ride On Reprise (1:10)
  6. In This Ocean Pt. I (3:59)
  7. In This Ocean Pt. II (1:19)
  8. Friendship (Interlude) (2:45)
  9. Lost? (3:51)
  10. Sabotage/Home (4:58)
  11. Gone (3:04)
  12. A Prayer (4:44) **Explicit version on iTunes and Vinyl Version (Features use of "F" word a few times)
  13. Trackless Sea (6:03)




Tags : Kings Kaleidoscope Kings Kaleidoscope controversy Kings Kaleidoscope f word Kings Kaleidoscope beyond control Kings Kaleidoscope new album Kings Kaleidoscope news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos