Elim Sound Announces the Release of New Single & Album "One"

Elim Sound

Elim Sound today release their new single 'One', the first single from their new album project of the same name which releases on Good Friday, March 30th, to coincide with them leading worship at Spring Harvest and Elim's National Summit in May.

"Elim's theme for 2018 is 'One movement - One mission'. This inspired the title track and first single which features Sam Blake and Helen Yousaf", explains Elim Sound. "As the Elim family is growing worldwide we are positioning ourselves to look outward beyond the shores of the UK. With the belief that we are one church who worship one God and there is blessing in our unity."

Nearly two years in the making, the album project began by gathering many writers together over two sessions in both Malvern and London. With over 90 song ideas for this album and with 28 writers involved, the team chose the final album tracks through a feedback process.

The album will feature 15 new songs that have come from 19 different writers. These new Elim Sound writers include Chris and Abby Eaton, Mark Stone, Lucy Rose Garnish, Suzanne Hanna and Fiona Crow. Elim Sound also brought in some new voices on the project, including Alex Davis (Cardiff), Shell Perris (Malvern) and Nathan Jess (Portadown, Ireland). This is Elim Sound's most collaborative release to date and brings a collective sound right across its Movement.



Tags : ian yates elim sound elim sound new album elim sound news elim sound one

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos