Kevin Max Releases New Album "AWOL"

Kevin Max

AWOL is the 13th studio album by Grammy award winning vocalist and songwriter Kevin Max. The new album was recorded by Max and his producer Kieran Kelly. The studio players feature iconic bass player Andy Rourke of The Smiths and drummer Matt Johnson of the St. Vincent band, as well as members of the band Passenger.

Max states, 'This album is probably the most anglophile centric album of my career, & is about paying homage to my heroes as well as creating songs that cannot be defined by a genre. The songs range from anthems of non-conformity to gothic romantic tales of adventure.'


1. Melissa
2. Prodigal ( Run to You )
3. Glory Boys
4. Half of the Better One
5. Eurorail
6. Moonracer
7. Brand New Hit
8. Yeshua
9. Awol
10. Irish Blood Up
11. Cornucopia of My Soul 

Max is best known for being a member of the Christian pop group dc Talk. As a solo artist following the band going on hiatus, he has recorded eight full-length studio albums (with a ninth releasing in 2018), one Christmas album, and eight EPs. From 2012 until 2014, he was the lead singer of the band Audio Adrenaline. 



Tags : dc talk kevin max kevin max new album kevin max awol kevin max news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos