Mark Lowry Has 5 CDs' Worth of Music Coming March 19

Mark Lowry

Mark Lowry is a legendary singer, songwriter and humorist who burst onto the music scene has part of the Gaither Vocal Band in the late 1980s. Since that time, he not only spent a collective 20 years with the GRAMMY Award winning quartet, but went on to become a successful solo artist, with platinum-selling videos, worldwide tours, and countless accolades. However, few fans got to catch a glimpse into Mark's music before Gaither made him a household name, until now.

Available for the first time on CD, as well as digital and streaming platforms, are projects from Mark Lowry's formative years. The Early Years is a 4-Disc collection of early solo projects from the talented performer. Previously released only cassette and LP, the must-have set includes the titles Mark LowryTrust Me & SeeHe's Alive and Resurrection Song.

Disc 1 - Mark Lowry
1. I Want To Do What Is Right
2. Jesus In Me
3. Love Them While We Can
4. Eternity With Me
5. Praise Him
6. In This Very Room
7. The Uphill Road
8. Country Church
9. What A Savior He Is
10. I've Never Been Out Of His Care

Disc 2 - Trust Me And See
1. Right Now
2. Trust Me And See
3. He Is Lord
4. Born To Be Born Again
5. Wings Of Glory
6. The Great Defender
7. A Godly People
8. When Hearts Are His
9. Caution To The Wind
10. Promise Keeper

Disc 3 - He's Alive
1. Joy
2. Liar Song
3. Oh Buddha
4. I Love You Friend
5. Ordinary People
6. All God's Children
7. I Wonder If He Paid Too Much
8. God That Cannot Fail
9. We Will Succeed
10. He's Alive

Disc 4 - Resurrection Song
1. Resurrection Song
2. You Gave Me Love
3. Don't Quit
4. Joy Comes In The Morning
5. Secretly Meeting
6. Praise The Lord
7. Too Big To Miss
8. A Love I'd Never Known
9. We Are The Reason
10. He Is The Father

Alongside Mark Lowry: The Early Years, is a live recording, also never released on CD. Mark Lowry Live was recorded live in Akron, OH in 1984.  This project features not only live recordings of some of Mark Lowry's most popular songs from that time period, but also some of those very first stories about his mama and growing up with a perfect older brother.

Track List for Mark Lowry Live

1. Intro - Live in Akron, OH

2. Resurrection Song

3. Mark Talks

4. Country Church

5. Mark's Childhood

6. Love Them While We Can

7. Intro to Too Big To Miss

8. Too Big To Miss

9. Lunch with Jerry Falwell

10. Eternity With Me

11. Growing Up with Mama

12. What A Savior He Is

13. It Has Come To Pass

14. I've Never Been Out Of His Care

Both projects, which will release on March 19th from Main Street Music & Entertainment, are now available for pre-order at The Early Years, as well as Mark Lowry Live, will also be available on digital and streaming platforms.

To stay up-to-date on current happenings, follow Mark Lowry on social media or visit




Tags : Mark Lowry Mark Lowry The Early Years mark lowry news Mark Lowry Live

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos