7 Things to Know About Lynda Randle's "Pilgrim Journey"

Lynda Randle

Dove Award-winning Gospel singer/songwriter Lynda Randle is set to bow her highly anticipated new recording, Pilgrim Journey. Here are 7 things to know about this album:

1. The release date is February 11.

2. The new album is produced by GRAMMY®-nominated, multi-Dove Award-winning singer/songwriter Cindy Morgan. Morgan's 1992 debut album, Real Life, earned her six Dove Award nominations. Her follow-up, A Reason to Live, garnered her another Dove Award nomination. Overall she has earned 13 Dove Awards.

3. One of the highlights of the project include an impassioned new rendition of the beloved American spiritual "Give Me Jesus," a duet with Kimberly Schlapman of country supergroup Little Big Town. "As my sister in Christ, Kimberly was such a wonderful addition to this song and a beautiful visual of how the Lord brings people together," Randle shares of the collaboration.

"Her heart is to love her neighbor as herself and to be a bridge-builder. I share that passion, and it's something we both know only Jesus can do. He is the One who will span the great divide and bring our world together. It's time to heal, and I hope this song can bring us all a little closer to that."  
"The message of 'Give Me Jesus' is so important to me," Randle continues. "Even though the world seems to have a lot to offer and there are so many things vying for our attention, at the end of the day, Jesus is the answer. Growing up, my parents didn't have a lot of material things to give us, but they did give us Jesus. His love has carried me through my life, and it will carry me through until the day I see Him face to face."  

4. The song "I Want Jesus To Walk With Me" features GRAMMY® Award-winning multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and producer Tommy Sims (Eric Clapton, Sting).

5. The album's lead single "Plenty Good Room" has landed on Spotify's New Music Friday Christian and Healin Blues playlists, among others .

6. In response to her fans Randle has recorded "Motherless Child Medley." The track strings together some of her fan favorites from Randle's repertoire.   

7. Here's the tracklist:

1. Oh Lord, Prologue (Part 1)
2. I Want Jesus To Walk With Me
3. Can You Hear Me Praying? (Part 2)
4. My Feet May Be Tired
5. My Soul Is Troubled (Part 3)
6. Plenty Good Room
7. Give Me Jesus
8. Arms Strong and Mighty (Part 4)
9. Motherless Child Medley
10. Freedom Medley
11. Oh, Lord 

Tags : lynda randle Lynda Randle Pilgrim Journey lynda randle new album lynda randle news Gaither Music Cindy Morgan little big town Kimberly Schlapman

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos