7 Things to Know About Amanda Cook's "State of the Union"

 Amanda Cook

Worship leader and songwriter Amanda Cook has announced the release of her forthcoming LP, State Of The Union. Here are seven things to knnow about the new album:

1. Release Date: May 20th on Provident Entertainment. Click here to pre-save the new album 

2. The first single released off the album is "While We Wait," which co-written by Jason Ingram and Chris Davenport.

3. Here's the lyric video of "While We Wait:"

4. "State Of The Union was written from an animated, re-imagined place of trust and love, within my faith tradition as a follower of Jesus," shares Amanda Cook. "This body of work explores the relationships we carry around in our hearts - with God, with the world, each other, our own selves. It's an exploration of Love, the kind that keeps loving unto and past death. The kind that stays."  

5. State Of The Union is the third installment following her two solo albums, Brave New World and House On A Hill, and her first worship album release with Provident Entertainment.  

6. Here's the tracklist:

1. State Of The Union
2. Hell Or High Water
3. Miracle Of The Mind
4. Light On The Mountain
5. Honestly
6. Our Jesus
7. Time
8. Where The War Ends
9. All That I've Ever Wanted
10. Edens
11. While We Wait 

7. Here's the album cover:

Amanda Lindsey Cook - State of the Union Lyrics | Genius Lyrics 

Tags : Amanda Cook Amanda Cook "State of the Union" bethel music amanda cook new album Amanda Cook While We Wait

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos