Sarah Kroger's First Live Worship Album Arrives This Friday

Sarah Kroger

This Friday worship leader Sarah Kroger will release her new album The London Sessions. The record marks a "meeting of the streams" moment for the Nashville-based singer-songwriter. This project is a collection of intentionally chosen songs that tell of where Kroger has been musically over the past few years (as a solo artist and as a part of various side projects and collectives). 

"We went into this recording as a band saying to each other, `how would you want to hear this song live?' After each person added their own flavor, my music director Zorin McGuire took all the flavors and made sure they worked together," Kroger explains.

The songs were selected from her album Light (2020), as well as from REVERE (2021), FAITHFUL (2021), and Village Lights (2021). The London Sessions emphasizes Kroger's diverse creativity and highlights her smooth vocals, which shine through each of the 7 tracks.

The new album was recorded just outside of London following Kroger's first UK tour, marking another milestone in her international appeal. As a Catholic, Kroger is no stranger to the global church (Catholic meaning "universal") celebrating this as an opportunity to continue leaning into that side of her artistry and who she hopes her music can continue to serve beyond her native borders. The London Sessions is the artist's first completely live record, which she concluded with 'What A Wonderful World', a longtime favorite for Kroger who always includes it in her concert sets, creating an extra layer of the uniqueness and broad appeal of this album. 


1. Belovedness (featuring Nathan Jess) [Live] 

2. Monument (Live) 

3. The Detour (Live) 

4. Take, Eat, Drink (Live) 

5. A Thousand Thank Yous (Live) 

6. Behold (King Of Glory) / Gloria [Live] 

7. What A Wonderful World (Live) 

Tags : sarah kroger Integrity Music London Sessions Village Lights REVERE

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos